Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oaxaca

Friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Loved the comfort, shuttle service, food, spa, pool, etc. Can't think of anything missing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Boutique hotel outside city center

Posted Nov 9, 2017
My husband and I went to Oaxaca with another couple for Day of the Dead celebrations. Hotel was great with comfy rooms, great food, good location and friendly staff. They provided shuttle transportation to the city center and arranged tours that were reasonably priced. I’d definite go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Sonia , Hotel Management
Thank you so much Danna, it was a pleasure to stay at your Hotel Casa Bonita, when you like to come back we will be delighted to welcome you.
3 out of 5
by Rafael

Not a good value for your money.

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good service and great attitude from hotel personnel. Not centric and far from downtown and popular restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Wanda from Honolulu

A winner boutique hotel.

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Well trained staff; excellent restaurant; located in a safe residential neighborhood and a bit of a distance into historic district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester County, NY

Boutique Hotel in a residential neighborhood

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Cass Bonita is located in a residential neighborhood approximately 15 minutes by car from the city. The hotel provides a shuttle until 5 pm. We arranged an airport pickup and drop off and were charged a reasonable fee. We were upgraded at no charge to a bigger room with our own balcony. It's a very comfortable and extremely clean place to stay. We couldn't be happier with the customer service we received. The entire staff was very nice and we felt that they truly appreciated our business. The restaurant on the property was great. Our stay included a continental breakfast but we had other options off the menu. The food was delicious. We would highly recommend Casa Bonita for anyone traveling to Oaxaca. Thank you Francisco and the entire staff for making our trip enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bev from Minneapolis, MN

Serenity

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: The people and the beautiful surroundings.
Cons: We had a smaller room and a chair would have been nice. We never asked for one, but I'm sure they would have come up with something if we had.
Location: Zocala (museums, galleries, restaurants) . Monte Alban and Mitla (archeological sites). Tours available to visit artisans studios. Open air markets
Casa Bonita is just a short distance from the Zocala. They provide free van service to the Zocala area with only about a 20-30 minute notice. The trip takes about 5-10 minutes. The hotel is beautiful, recently remodeled and expanded. They treat you as an honored guest and are very friendly. I kept telling my husband that it would be a beautiful setting for a small wedding. I especially enjoyed the outdoor dining area with it's chandeliers, music and beautiful service. There are many areas to sit outside and just enjoy the peace and quiet. A very nice place to relax after all the excitement of the zocala and after going on the various tours available in Oaxaca.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sergio from Mexico City

good but overstated

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Cons: please, read previous comments
Location: Oaxaca is an excellent place for several activities: gourmet, site-seeing, blend of cultures, resting, etc.
The hotel is not 10 min far from downtown. This is not a luxury hotel The breakfast quality is low. We did not want to take the risk for having lunch or dinner. However, provides a good cost-benefit ratio. There is no architecture consistency.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenfield MA

fresh and pleasant,out of town

Posted Nov 8, 2011
My sister and I werent sure how it would work out to be outside of Oaxaca since we didnt have a car, but we were very happy with our choice.The fresher air and quiet were very welcome. Delightful breakfasts in the garden. Taxis were very reasonable and buses run every 10 to 20 minutes from a block away (super cheap) and take about 15 minutes to the center of town. We were there for the Day of the Dead celebration -- very lovely and intimate in the cemetary of San Felipe, just 2 blocks from the hotel .The hotel's main areas' decor lacks typical Mexican charm, but the bedrooms are pleasant ,spacious and very clean. Best of all was the smiling , helpful service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cancun

georgeous hotel. increible casa

Posted Jul 29, 2011 on Hotels
hermosa mansion. excelente servicio..increible lugar. Great stay, great place...do recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City, Mexico

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2007
A beautiful house made into a small hotel, excellent service. We got everything we needed, service was great. The food could be a bit better, but it was acceptable. I highly recommend the hotel.