Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calexico

Good location, big room

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The place is nice, good location, big room, but the bathroom is a mess; there is not curtain in the shower, the bathroom leaks water all day long. Hotel needs to fix the bathroom on room 301.
4 out of 5
by eugenio

Good day, perfect location

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good experience. The hotel could be better but it was right for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
it was great Is easily accessible I liked the entrance is easy to use You can go downtown walking
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by EG, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments. Thank you very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed one night at this hotel because it was close to a friend's house. Staff was great, very friendly and cooperative. Room was well designed and a good space, all tile and modern, good light, shower, beds good. The one drawback was the street noise. Noise of buses and cars could be heard always as room fronted on a major avenue, didn't bother my wife though. Breakfast was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud hotel with rude and inconsiderate staff

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Highly UNrecommended! Our stay at Casa de las Flores was bitter sweet, the location was great but being my 4th trip to the city this is the worst place I have stayed. The rooms were loud not only from the traffic but you can hear everything from the connecting rooms. The cleaning ladies would gather in the room beside us at 6 am and talk very loudly to eachother and on the phone so there was no sleeping in. Pair that with the really hard beds and it was a terrible 5 days. On top of all that they charged us an extra person fee for a friend who stayed for one night even though it is the same price if you book for 2 or 3 people online and when we tried to discuss the situation they were completely rude about it. your money will be better spent elsewhere
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom disaster

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible bathroom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oaxaca and its beauties

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was great! The location is great since it's close to el zocalo which is the center of Oaxaca, and it is close to one of the most beautiful churches in the world. It is far away from other sightseeing places you must go if you visit Oaxaca (hierve el agua, monte alban, tule, mintla, etc) but none of the good hotels are close to those places. This is a great hotel at a low price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price and staff.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
The price for the stay was great. The location was about a 15 minute walk from the Zocalo. I liked the natural light portole in the bathroom ceiling. This is a great hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
by Janine from London

No flowers in flores

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely big room with full bathroom and first bathtub we've had in Mexico. Modern and comfortable Hotel is a bit sterile though with NO soundproofing at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Staff very responsive and pleasant. Ask for a room downstairs. Ours was on second floor and we could hear the other guests talking into the late evening. Plus, we heard the loud traffic early mornings. The kitchen helped turned on radio very early and we could hear it. Not sure if 3rd floor would be any better; otherwise, location is great a 4-5 block walk to main center.