Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from issaquah

Comfort and convenience

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
So nice to walk out to the patio and have coffee and breakfast served right there by such happy and friendly staff. In the late afternoon a glass of wine in the patio before going to dinner was so pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

Pictures do no justice

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Booked this from Expedia and did not expect much based on the photos online. The hotel is exquisite, renovated from an old mansion. Very quiet inside despite loud traffic everywhere in the city. Very close to all the major attractions. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Food was ok... I'd recommend eating out and there is lots to choose from nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with a Good Location

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Casa de Sierra Azul was a great place to stay in Oaxaca for a reasonable price. The hotel is only two blocks from the central square (Zocalo) so the location was ideal for accessing the city by walking. The rooms were nicely sized, fairly quiet, kept clean, and well air conditioned. The staff were helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
We loved this hotel-- beautiful old building, great location, friendly helpful staff!!
3 out of 5
by Mary from California

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi didn't work in our room. Bikes didn't work. Breakfast was free but not good. Weak coffee. Overpriced hotel. Nice hotel otherwise. Nice rooftop patio and quiet
5 out of 5
by Roberto from Toronto

trip to Osxaca

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Shower dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely small hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2015
2 blocks from the Zocolo, very friendly staff but few speak English
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: small and quiet
Cons: still in construction of the expansion
Location: in the heart of downtown
Good simple restaurant with mezcal bar, very nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by REMOLOCO

Good time in oaxaca

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel have a good location just 3 blocks from el zocalo . We liked the hotel except for one problem the door wouldn't close and got stocked and they tried to fix it but we still had the problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ozzy Traveller

Great trip with Emma the dog

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel is in a great location. Our room had good air conditioning and television. The staff were very helpful but you need some Spanish as very little English is spoken in Oaxaca. And best of all, it is pet friendly so our little dog had a great holiday too.