Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walkable Foodie

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood. Nevertheless, one can walk to many fine Oaxacan restaurants, shops, many historical churches, and sites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, CA

Too noisy

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Television cut off and on constantly... very loud street noise... requested 2 beds... got one full size.... out of a total of 5... this hotel gets a 3.... but the staff is helpful...
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Chicago

Bad timing

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Chose this hotel for the rooftop deck, secure parking, and location. Unfortunately they were in the middle of adding another floor to the building. Meaning no rooftop deck, no parking during the day, and plenty of noise. It would have been nice to know about the construction project before I booked the room. The room itself was fine though (except there's no room safe), and the staff was friendly and very helpful. I'm sure it'll be a good choice once they're finished.
4 out of 5
by Juan from Santa Cruz

Comfort, Affordable and Fun

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
This place was in the gate way of a tourist friendly neighborhood and close walk to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

comfortable beds and safe and clean rooms

Posted Nov 7, 2014
I stayed for 10 days. The room was very secure, and clean. The staff was warm and inviting. The hotel is in a cute cobblestone area with a 15 min walk to the main square. It was nice to be in a quieter neighbourhood as it was the Day of the Dead festival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Cute Small Inn (with some issues)

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location; family feel; beautiful courtyard.
Cons: Plumbing issues - sewer smell; Coffee was nice in the morning, but a bit more "breakfast" would be nice.
This small inn is very cute and convenient to the Centro Historico. We had a room on the ground floor and the main issue was that we had sewer smells coming from the bathroom drains. Sometimes the smell was very strong. We did not spend much time in the room, so it was not a deal breaker.
4 out of 5
by cp dukes from Puerto Escondido

Small hotel, interesting neighborhood

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
Only thing missing is coffee in the morning, but no worries, many good coffee places nearby. Off street parking. Comfortable bed, plenty of hot water. Nice small hotel.
3 out of 5
by brian from Juneau, ak

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: In an enclosed courtyard, and on a quiet back street.
Cons: My room's windows were near and across the small courtyard from the office. A car was warming up in the courtyard.
Location: The Mercado and central plaza with a cathedral were within a short walk
Friendly attentive staff. I arrived at 5:30am after riding a bus all night to Oaxaca.I was promptly and helpfully shown to my room.
2 out of 5
by Spike from London

A room and no frills

Posted Jan 31, 2014
This hotel only delivers the basics. The room was clean and the bed comfortable enough. The pillows however were terrible and the bathroom frequently smelt musty. Hot water was intermittent. Likewise supply of towels and drinking water was unreliable. The staff did not interact at all and no breakfast is provided. On the plus side the local area is nice and the walk into the centre pleasant. Overall very disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Dima from Royal Oak, MI

Great budget hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay. Hotel located 5-10 minutes walk from down town Oaxaca, and 5 minutes cab ride from bus station. Surrounded by cute little restaurants and bars. Block away from beautiful cathedral where if you lucky you can witness traditional Mexican wedding with lots of music, dancing, and fireworks. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Beautiful old building. One minor flaw is that rooms have old wooden doors and they slam very loud, but hey I wasn't there to sleep. Definetly will come there again.