Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Design & Art in a very cool Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Food! The room and the people
Cons: I would say a Bar in the Terrace and maybe a swimming pool in the future.
The Hotel is espectacular missing only a swimming pool for the warmest season. The food at the restaurant was fantastic and the room very very cool! I will certainly go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Just about perfect

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good location.
Cons: Communication among staff.
Location: Pretty much everything in Oaxaca city. The Santo Domingo cultural complex is less than a 10 minute walk away.
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Azul. The hotel design is impressive and the location is perfect (easy walking distance to all tourist attractions in town, but just far enough off the main tourist strip to be a bit secluded). My only quibble with the building is that I found the bathroom layout awkward. The breakfast was great and the staff were friendly and helpful. We had an early departure on the last day and had a few issues as the arrangements we had made re: taxis and breakfast were not taken care of, but we managed to get it sorted out. Despite that little hiccough, we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Great hotel! beautiful, clean, and the staff is very very helpful and friendly! Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
GREAT location. Smartly designed. Great value. Very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sofia from Mexico

Boutique hotel, local artwork with modern twist

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The rooms are designed with artworks created by local artisans but also has an edgy style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from McAllen Texas

Go to Oaxaca on a Azul Style

Posted Nov 27, 2012
Pros: The whole thing
Cons: none
Location: close to everything on Oaxaca
Awesome atrium designed by one the best Oaxaca artist, great service, breakfast quesadillas hand made for you. Bicycles to move around town made the experience even better. Private Temazcal and massage for my wife. And the list could go on and on. You must experience it personally to truly appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acogedor hotel contemporáneo

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Casa Azul es un acogedor hotel con un casco de cazona antigua cuidadosamente remodelado y ampliado, con cuartos contemporáneos de excelente diseño cuidando todo detalle e incorporando arte y fotografía contemporánea. La atención es muy buena y la cocina, verdaderamente notable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CDMX

Hotel de diseño, muy bien ubicado y comodo

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Diseño, servicio
Cons: Comida de desayuno
Location: Muy cerca de la Plaza Santo Domingo y de muchas atracciones el el centro histórico
Azul Oaxaca nos dejó con un MUY buen sabor de boca por el diseño y magnifica casa donde esta ubicado. Pero lo mejor del hotel es la amabilidad del staff que siempre estuvo pendiente de que nuestro viaje sea ameno y divertido. Lo único que no fue bueno fue el desayuno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leon、GTO

オアハカの大好きなホテル

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: 雰囲気。朝食のパイ生地のパンが美味しいです。 また、スタッフの対応が迅速ですし、非常にフレンドリーです。 総じてアットホームなホテルです。
Cons: 特にないです。
Location: セントロまで徒歩5分ほど。 モンテアルバンは自動車で30分ほどです。
二回目の宿泊になります。 決して、設備で飛び抜けたものがあるわけではないのですが、ホテルの持っている雰囲気が大好きでまたこのホテルを選びました。 今回は子連れで訪問したのですが、娘にも気さくに話しかけてくれて、娘も嬉しそうでした。 セントロへのアクセスもよく、近辺にも美味しいタコス屋さんやレストランが点在しています。 何よりも、ホテルの中が寛げる空間で、気持ちよく過ごせます。 また、オアハカに来る機会があれば、迷いなくこのホテルをまた選ぶと思います。