Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Great location staff very friendly beutiful old building
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Planet Earth

Great Location with all that's necessary

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything really good.
Location: Alcala, main walking area very close. Don't miss the restaurant at Camino Real for breakfast!
Staff very accommodating and helpful. Room small but adequate. Restaurant below when needed. Close walking distance to everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good base for exploring Oaxaca

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel, great location at a decent price. We enjoyed the courtyard/terraces/pool as a space to chill & cool off after busy days sightseeing. We were travelling as a family & worth noting our rooms were considerably smaller than photos online had showed / expected - on the other hand at the back of the hotel, they were probably quieter & as we really only used them to sleep we were on the whole happy & felt the hotel was good value. a/c was efficient too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana CA

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: everything, close to a lot of places.
Cons: better beds
Location: Close to the Mercado, did a lot of shopping.
We stayed two times in this hotel. Staff are very very friendly and go out of their way to serve you. Will definitely stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chula vista california

Close to everything in historic district

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great trip Hotel is real clean AC works well staff is great helped us booking tours at a lower price than most other online websites. Location is in the heart of old Oaxaca and is very safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Valet parking service
Location: Stroll through Oaxaca's zocalo , main plaza and andador Macedonio Alcala street. Lots of restaurants and boutiques nearby
A place with great charm, close to Oaxaca zocalo and several other amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Beautiful historical hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Hotel CasAntica is located in the heart of Azula (Center of Oaxaca) which has short walking distance to about anywhere. Staffs are so friendly and able to communicate with us. Love to see the beautiful architecture inside the hotel with small warm water pool and overhead waterfall. Would have come back to the same hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Beautiful hotel with lots of history

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The quaintness and its proximity to everything
Cons: Absolutely nothing
Location: Visit Mezcologia Mezcal bar just up the street, very friendly and warm atmosphere, they make great cocktails as well, very knowledgeable.
Hotel was so quaint and pretty you just wanted to hang out either in the open air lobby/ square, at the pool or in the bar area. Friendly staff, you felt they would bend over backwards for you. Pool was a plus as well. Close to the Zoccolo and anywhere you want to walk to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Loved this hotel. It's charming, in a very central location downtown, and the pool was a definite bonus on hot afternoons. The staff was always very helpful. They let us leave our suitcases there after checkout until 10 pm because we were catching a late bus to Huatulco. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Departamento de Marketing , Hotel Management
It is a pleasure to have your preference, we are very pleased to know that in general we fulfill the expectation of service, we hope to see you again by Hotel CasAntica, greet you from Oaxaca!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
If not for the lack of staff that understood English, this would be a much better rating, but when I asked where to pick up my laundry later that same day, I was told to actually go to the Lavendaria myself and handed a map that she circled to address on. On a scorching hot day, it was no fun to walk there myself, to find that my clothes were at the front desk. The hotel is pretty noisy as others have stated already. The bathroom is also too small for 2 people.