Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel + Restaurant and bar

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: swimming pool + bar
Cons: mirror in bath and room
Location: good Location
I did like the comfort of the hotel with Restaurant and bar + swimming pool with bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restful, green option in Oaxaca

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was set in a lovely, green space with mature trees, a large pool and outdoor eating areas. Despite being close to a major road, the area and the room were quiet. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and attended immediately to any problems. The Mision seems to cater to large tour groups and to receptions so it is generally busy. The restaurant is OK. Rooms are comfortable but could be renovated to make them more modern. In terms of the area, the hotel is about a 15 to 20 minute walk from downtown, so it is convenient. Returning on foot to the hotel after dark can be treacherous as streetlights are few and far between. Overall, we would recommend the hotel as a safe, relaxing option when visiting Oaxaca.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded Oasis (as if you need one) in Oaxaca

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Cons: The hotel internet is slow.
Mision de Los Angeles is pleasant and secluded, and is easy walking distance to all of the delights of the city. If you have young kids (I don't) this looks to be a great place to let them run and splash after a morning of museums or field trips out of town. I took the suite which is US $10/night more and definitely worth it. I had the room cleaned on alternate days for MX $ 50 per time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient affordable rooms. Beds are a little hard and the shower heads sprayed everywhere, but nice location and nice grounds. Rooms were clean. With in 20-40 min walks to all attractions
5 out of 5
by Hector

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

love the pool for the kids and the open space

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: the pool and the breakfast
Cons: the conditions of the room................needs some touch up work and repairs
Location: we were close enough to the Zocalo and downtown (5 minute drive) and far enough from the noise and crowds of the Zocalo
we loved the buffet breakfast, menu was different everyday
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OAX

never ever book this hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Orbitz
The worst thing ever, they did't care about our kids were tired, they could not find our reservation, when it was already payed. so bad the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent dining room with attentive staff. Good coffee and food! Love the hotel grounds with the pool and tennis courts and plenty of lawn. Our family had a great time as there was plenty of space at the hotel. Center of town a short walk away so it was a good combo of hotel calm and city bustle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as close to downtown as I would've liked

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Staff was friendly. Not enough atmosphere for the pool to be inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good roomy hotel.

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Roomy, quiet.
Cons: maybe a small fridge in the room.
Location: All of the Zone central is interesting, and of course Monte Alban.
Large clean room. Big pool. Good food. walking distance to all of the Zone Central.