Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Pepi

For spiritual minds ( yoga, meditation , etc)

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on CheapTickets
This is not a 4 star hotel, I wasted $360 Dlls , we moved to Quinta Real in downtown Oaxaca as soonest we saw the hotel and the room Los Olivos is a low profile hotel I don't recommend for people who is looking for a nice stay Conclusion : not recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Humberto from Tijuana

Great Spa, good features.

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: Spa definitevely
Cons: Lighting
Location: No to far from down town, Surround area not a nice place to walk specialy by night, there is a Chedraui Super market just next door,
Clean and comfortable place,Gardens and singing birds by the morning, i believe air conditioner would be great but just a celing fan, we went in May and were fine but thinking in hotter months like august, More lighting would be useful if you do some reading in the room. Not too close to down town but not too far either. The restaurant is as good than you would'nt even notice is vegetarian. I Believe their best feature is the Spa, it has a remarkable service, i strongly recomend their Temaxcal and hot stones massage. Definitelvely i would back there mainly for the Spa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Peaceful, beautiful surroundings

Posted Mar 6, 2012 on Hotels
Beautiful gardens, a nice pool, and quiet after the spa closes. A little too far from the center for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chief1

Great food, great vibe

Posted Jan 26, 2012 on CheapTickets
First of all, I was very impressed with the huge variety of vegetarian food here. It was awesome to find a vegetarian place in mexico. We ate there several times and were not tired of it and they also had great buffets for breakfast and Sunday lunch. The grounds were very nice, it felt very green and they had a lot of facilities such as pool and spa and sauna, massage and acupuncture. We did yoga too! The room was pretty nice and comfortable, and no major complaints except the shower area leaked.
2 out of 5
by Ying from Utah

almost nothing good to say

Posted Jan 10, 2012
Pros: service
Cons: everything else
Location: remote
if there is anything good to say- the staff are nice and friendly, in addition to this, the quality of this hotel is horrible... we chose this hotel one week before the check in date because it was the cheapest hotel left, and the online photos looks very nice. when we arrived, we were very disappointed, nothing looks like the photos, remote location, dirty, simple and crude room(sheet and towel are especially dirty), old TV, very noisy, Mosquitoes, and expensive price compare to its quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ontario Canuk

OAXACA Trip

Posted Jan 1, 2012 on CheapTickets
Staff was excllent! Food excellent; I was pleasently surprised that a 100% vegetarian menu could be so good. Room was clean and comfortable; there could have been more storage for our clothes. Overall excellent; we will go back to the same hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CDMX

Agradable y cerca del centro

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Tiene buena ubicación y todos los servicios necesarios.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PUEBLA

MAL SERVICIO

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: LA TINA DE HIDROMASAJE, AUNQUE EL PRECIO ES MUY ALTO
Cons: EL SERVICIO Y EL PRECIO
Location: LO UNICO BUENO ES QUE TIENE ESTACIONAMIENTO, PERO POR EL PRECIO ERA NECESARIO
NOS HOSPEDAMOS EN ESE HOTEL POR LA ALBERCA Y NO ESTABA FUNCIONANDO, NOS PROMETIERON QUE AL SIGUIENTE DIA ESTARIA LISTA Y NADA, EL PERSONAL NO ACUDIA CUANDO LO SOLICITABAMOS. MAL SERVICIO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ciudad de mexico

Agradable lindo

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Me encanto área spa jardines y limpieza
Cons: Cambiar protectores de las camas. mejorar regadera y wc e instalación área de baño así como las ventanitA que da a la calle
Location: Recomiendo transporte gratis al centro porque está difícil su acceso
No me agrado que el colchón tiene protector de plástico que a mitad del sueño es incómodo porque calienta mucho aún con tiempo frío. La habitación 112 en él área de baño muy ruidosa y él área de regadera así como el WC están algo antiguos no corresponden a la buena presentación de la habitación . Anunciar que la alberca lo está operando. Me encanto la limpieza y los jardines.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Bien, aunque debería haber un bar, y bancas para sentarse en el jardín.