Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Pepi

For spiritual minds ( yoga, meditation , etc)

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on CheapTickets
This is not a 4 star hotel, I wasted $360 Dlls , we moved to Quinta Real in downtown Oaxaca as soonest we saw the hotel and the room Los Olivos is a low profile hotel I don't recommend for people who is looking for a nice stay Conclusion : not recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Humberto from Tijuana

Great Spa, good features.

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: Spa definitevely
Cons: Lighting
Location: No to far from down town, Surround area not a nice place to walk specialy by night, there is a Chedraui Super market just next door,
Clean and comfortable place,Gardens and singing birds by the morning, i believe air conditioner would be great but just a celing fan, we went in May and were fine but thinking in hotter months like august, More lighting would be useful if you do some reading in the room. Not too close to down town but not too far either. The restaurant is as good than you would'nt even notice is vegetarian. I Believe their best feature is the Spa, it has a remarkable service, i strongly recomend their Temaxcal and hot stones massage. Definitelvely i would back there mainly for the Spa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Peaceful, beautiful surroundings

Posted Mar 6, 2012 on Hotels
Beautiful gardens, a nice pool, and quiet after the spa closes. A little too far from the center for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chief1

Great food, great vibe

Posted Jan 26, 2012 on CheapTickets
First of all, I was very impressed with the huge variety of vegetarian food here. It was awesome to find a vegetarian place in mexico. We ate there several times and were not tired of it and they also had great buffets for breakfast and Sunday lunch. The grounds were very nice, it felt very green and they had a lot of facilities such as pool and spa and sauna, massage and acupuncture. We did yoga too! The room was pretty nice and comfortable, and no major complaints except the shower area leaked.
2 out of 5
by Ying from Utah

almost nothing good to say

Posted Jan 10, 2012
Pros: service
Cons: everything else
Location: remote
if there is anything good to say- the staff are nice and friendly, in addition to this, the quality of this hotel is horrible... we chose this hotel one week before the check in date because it was the cheapest hotel left, and the online photos looks very nice. when we arrived, we were very disappointed, nothing looks like the photos, remote location, dirty, simple and crude room(sheet and towel are especially dirty), old TV, very noisy, Mosquitoes, and expensive price compare to its quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ontario Canuk

OAXACA Trip

Posted Jan 1, 2012 on CheapTickets
Staff was excllent! Food excellent; I was pleasently surprised that a 100% vegetarian menu could be so good. Room was clean and comfortable; there could have been more storage for our clothes. Overall excellent; we will go back to the same hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy comodo

Posted May 26, 2018
El hotel cuenta con lo necesario y con una atención muchas buena. Los desayunos muy buenos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Muy buen servicio, las instalaciones muy limpias, el jardín maravilloso, se come muy bien el Restaurante, las camas muy confortables, regreso sin duda.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Hotel los Olivos spa , Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, estamos a sus órdenes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cómodo

Posted Mar 24, 2018 on Hotels
El hotel es muy grande y bonito, fue una ubicación conveniente pues fui a un congreso.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Hotel los Olivos spa , Hotel Management
Estamos a sus órdenes, nos da gusto el haberle atendido !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Horrible el servicio de expedia una verdadera decepción