Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Pepi

For spiritual minds ( yoga, meditation , etc)

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on CheapTickets
This is not a 4 star hotel, I wasted $360 Dlls , we moved to Quinta Real in downtown Oaxaca as soonest we saw the hotel and the room Los Olivos is a low profile hotel I don't recommend for people who is looking for a nice stay Conclusion : not recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Humberto from Tijuana

Great Spa, good features.

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: Spa definitevely
Cons: Lighting
Location: No to far from down town, Surround area not a nice place to walk specialy by night, there is a Chedraui Super market just next door,
Clean and comfortable place,Gardens and singing birds by the morning, i believe air conditioner would be great but just a celing fan, we went in May and were fine but thinking in hotter months like august, More lighting would be useful if you do some reading in the room. Not too close to down town but not too far either. The restaurant is as good than you would'nt even notice is vegetarian. I Believe their best feature is the Spa, it has a remarkable service, i strongly recomend their Temaxcal and hot stones massage. Definitelvely i would back there mainly for the Spa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Peaceful, beautiful surroundings

Posted Mar 6, 2012 on Hotels
Beautiful gardens, a nice pool, and quiet after the spa closes. A little too far from the center for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chief1

Great food, great vibe

Posted Jan 26, 2012 on CheapTickets
First of all, I was very impressed with the huge variety of vegetarian food here. It was awesome to find a vegetarian place in mexico. We ate there several times and were not tired of it and they also had great buffets for breakfast and Sunday lunch. The grounds were very nice, it felt very green and they had a lot of facilities such as pool and spa and sauna, massage and acupuncture. We did yoga too! The room was pretty nice and comfortable, and no major complaints except the shower area leaked.
2 out of 5
by Ying from Utah

almost nothing good to say

Posted Jan 10, 2012
Pros: service
Cons: everything else
Location: remote
if there is anything good to say- the staff are nice and friendly, in addition to this, the quality of this hotel is horrible... we chose this hotel one week before the check in date because it was the cheapest hotel left, and the online photos looks very nice. when we arrived, we were very disappointed, nothing looks like the photos, remote location, dirty, simple and crude room(sheet and towel are especially dirty), old TV, very noisy, Mosquitoes, and expensive price compare to its quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ontario Canuk

OAXACA Trip

Posted Jan 1, 2012 on CheapTickets
Staff was excllent! Food excellent; I was pleasently surprised that a 100% vegetarian menu could be so good. Room was clean and comfortable; there could have been more storage for our clothes. Overall excellent; we will go back to the same hotel.
4 out of 5
by Leonel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Limpio pero muy básico

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Los Olivos está lejos del centro de la Ciudad de Oaxaca. Para ir al Centro se requiere tomar un taxi. La zona no tiene nada de interés. Las habitaciones de planta baja tienen ventanas amplias del lado interno del hotel, por donde pasan los huéspedes y el personal y pueden ver perfectamente hacia dentro de la habitación. La pequeña ventana del baño da a una calle muy ruidosa. Las toallas son insuficientes, pequeñas y delgadas. No hay tapete de baño. Al pedir más toallas nos dieron en recepción unas percudidas y en mal estado, por las que nos hicieron firmar un vale. Unos días había más toallas y las arreglaban de forma atractiva, otros no. Eso si, muy, muy limpio. El restaurante tiene buena comida, vegetariana, y con buen servicio. El personal es amable. Es un hotel básico.
4 out of 5
by Maryluz from Bastante bien!!!

Muy bien salvo que no había agua caliente

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DF

Hotel cómodo en Oaxaca

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Ubicación y precio
Cons: Instalaciones eléctricas (mas contactos) y el agua caliente y mas iluminación
El hotel esta cerca del centro, el precio es justo el Spa es muy bien y las habitaciones están bien excepto de que falta de repente el agua caliente y contactos en la habitación. Internet muy bien y el estacionamiento es bueno excepto si hay algún evento en los 3 salones del hotel se llena y es complicado el estacionamiento. Hay que dejar la llave. La atención en el mostrador para el check in y out muy buena