Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

No Room in the Inn

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very nice, but we didn't get to stay there. :-(
We got there and they claimed that they had not gotten any reservations from expedia for a long time and did not have a room for us. (Neither did they have our daughter's reservation that was to start a few days after ours) We chose a hotel with a kitchen so that we could cook and have room to play with the grandkids who were coming. They did find us a room in a sister hotel close to the center of town, but the room was just a plain room with beds, closet, desk and bathroom and not much room to move around it. They said they would give us free breakfast to make up for not having a kitchen, but that only lasted a few days and then as soon as Christmas season started they stopped giving us free breakfast. They had a hard time finding my daughter a place to stay, who needed a kitchen to cook in because of food allergies. Finally they gave her a room in the right hotel as they could not find anywhere else with a kitchen. We were very disappointed that we did not get to stay in the same area of town as our daughter and grandkids and did not have the space and amenities of the room we booked and paid for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great suites in Oaxaca

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Attractive suite - extra bedrooms for guests - great staff, walking distance to all the central amenities of beautiful Oaxaca.
Location: In addition to the many interesting museums, sites, and art galleries in Oaxaca, a trip to the impressive archeological city of Monte Alban is great!
Lovely suites with welcoming courtyard and extremely helpful staff. Walking distance to both central pedestrians-only area and top restaurants recommended by locals. Would be terrific for longer term stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Estado de México

Hotel muy tranquilo

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Location: Asistimos a los espectáculos de Donají y La Guelaguetza, también visitamos Hierve el Agua, Zaachila, Coyotepec, Tilcajete y los mercados del zócalo.
Se trata de un hotel pequeño ubicado a 15 minutos caminando del zócalo de Oaxaca. Las suites son muy espaciosas y de estilo mexicano, tienen 3 recámaras independientes, una amplia estancia, cocina equipada, calentador de agua independiente y dos pequeños balcones (es una zona residencial, así que no hay mucho que ver). Para familias numerosas es una excelente opción ya que cuenta con dos recámaras que tienen 2 camas individuales cada una (solo una tiene baño), la recámara principal tiene una cama king size y baño independiente. Dado que es un hotel pequeño realmente es muy tranquilo. No hay servicio de desayuno o comedor, pero estando en el centro de Oaxaca eso no es ningún problema.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by SofiB from NY

Need space? stay here

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels
The place is not your typical hotel with small rooms. It is a set of six apartments, very spacious. The one we stayed at had 3 rooms, it was perfect for our three teen agers and us. Wifi worked super all over the room, no extra charge. If you go, do not stay in the room right by the front door, it was noisy with people coming in and out. The service was very good, predictable, everything was impeccable. The kitchen was super, the apartment had a living room and dining room. If you go in a weekend, Friday night was noisy, a party close to the place was just a bit too much - bring earplugs. The rest of the days were quiet. If you like your pillow fluffy, request it at the beginning. And careful with the hot water in the shower, it is very very hot - although the pressure is so good! feels like a spa. Around the corner, there is a "fonda" (small cafeteria), don't miss "memelas" from there, they were really good. We bought some and brought them back home for breakfast. This place is close to the downtown area, we walked there every night, it was nice because although the first streets are a bit iffy, the rest is a gorgeous colonial walk. Oaxaca is one of the most beautiful cities in Mexico, don't miss it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cabañas confortables

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Cons: Asegurarse que todo sirve.
Las cabañas son muy confortables, cada noche te encienden la chimenea, lo que las hace acogedoras. Lo único malo es que el personal descuidó la conexión de nuestra TV y aún teniendo cable, la imagen se veia bastante mal. El hotel queda a 6 cuadras del centro. Zacatlan de las manzanas es encantador, pero es major NO visitarlo en invierno, por el frio y la neblina en la carretera.
4 out of 5
by Mayra from N.L., Mex.

Posted Nov 25, 2013
El hotel en general es bonito, limpio, amplio y para el número de habitaciones (3) que tiene por suite el precio es excelente. A lo único a lo que le pongo pero es que esta algo alejadito de donde comienza el centro turístico, hay que caminar alrededor de 15 min. para llegar.
5 out of 5
by Eddie from Philadelphia, PA

A joyful experience and a good rest

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: No problems whatsoever
Location: Bello Xochimilco is in Xochimilco, so the name of the hotel has a clever double meaning.
The hotel was a wonderful place in which to decompress after a difficult day of travel: two connecting flights. It was attractive and impeccably clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy stay

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels
A comfy place to stay but a little bit far from the places where the things happen. It's about a kilometer and a half from the Zocalo, but you'll want to call a cab at night, since the neighborhood is a little dark and quiet. It gives you all you need if you only want a place to stay and want to walk around and go on tours most of your time. I was satisfied.