Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente lugar

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
La experiencia fue unica, tienen un ambiente familiar lo cual lo hace muy agradable para descansar, la gente muy atenta y los desayunos deliciosos. La ubicación es un poco difícil pero con carro no hay ningún problema
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by GEN TZE from Sao Paulo - Brazil

Nice house - Oaxaca

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
It is a B&B, the local is far from centre of Oaxaca, however they can arrange the pick up at your arrival. Taxi to zocalo is $60 pesos. The breakfast is good, and the hot chocolate excellent; the family is nice, the local is well decorated.
2 out of 5
by Ryo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by RENÉ from Monterrey

Es como llegar a casa

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
La experiencia en este hotel es diferente a lo que uno espera generalmente de un hotel. Se siente más como llegar a hospedarse en casa de unos buenos amigos, que te brindan atenciones y un trato muy cálido y personal. Los anfitriones son personas muy interesantes con muchísimo conocimiento sobre la cultura e historia de Oaxaca, y están dispuestos a platicar y ofrecer toda su ayuda. Incluso se ofrecieron a pasar por nosotros al Aeropuerto.La zona no es céntrica, pero está a 10 minutos en taxi del centro. Es perfecto para quien busca una experiencia alejada de las clásicas trampas de turistas que rodean a las cadenas de hoteles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great way to experience Oaxaca in comfort

Posted Aug 27, 2015
This was a very nice hotel, although it felt more like a bed and breakfast as it is located in the family's house. There is the main home where the family that owns the place lives (that also includes some rooms) and there are separate buildings that house the remaining rooms. Our room was enormous: even though there were just two of us, we had a queen sized and full-sized bed all to ourselves. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was very nice as well. They offer a solar-warmed pool that was nice to swim in after a long day of sightseeing. Perhaps one of the greatest draws was the authentic, delicious, and filling Oaxacan breakfasts, complete with yogurt and granola, Oaxacan hot chocolate, and everything from tamales to tasajo (thin, grilled beef). The family that owns a place, a married couple and their daughter, were very pleasant and affable; they clearly enjoy sharing their home with others. The only major drawback: it is located in the nicer part of town, which means that it is much further away from el centro, where many of the activities and nice restaurants are located. But it's major drawback can also be seen as an advantage: nestled in the hills away from the hustle and bustle of the city, it is very quiet and relaxing. Given the amenities we received and the price we paid, I would definitely recommend staying here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agradable posada

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: el trato y el desayuno
Cons: Yo creo que deberían ser claros en que no es un hotel, y el precio se me hace caro para ser realmente un posada.
Location: ps realmente esta muy escondido.
Estuve sólo un día y en general mi experiencia fue buena, aunque creo que realmente no es un hotel, por el precio de las habitaciones yo pensé que tendría más instalaciones. Realmente es una casa con cinco habitaciones, el trato fue excelente pero está muy escondido
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Excelente experiencia para disfrutar mas el viaje

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Me senti como en casa, tranquilidad y comodidad rodeada de agradable compañia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal para sentirse apapachado

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Es un lugar tranquilo y agradable, ideal para descansar. El desayuno es delicioso y la atención personalizada de los dueños es sumamente agradable.
5 out of 5
by Peggy from Puebla

Como en familia

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nuestra estancia en ese bonito hotel fue excelente.