Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Easy walk into Oban for travel terminals

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The comfort and the affordability.
Cons: Some ensuite options.
Location: Very close to Oban town centre and ferry terminals.
Warm welcome, easy going about breakfast times (much appreciated), comfortable and affordable. Glad to be supporting a local business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashton-under-Lyne

Good value B&B within walking distance of Oban

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Location & value for money
Cons: WiFi service was not very strong. 4G data signal was better, but we couldn't upload photos using either.
Location: Good food/drinks in the nearby town centre. Nice walking/running routes. Stone skimming world championship at Easdale when we were there.
Glen View is a pleasant guest house in walking distance of the town centre. Our room was comfortable with clean bathroom facilities only a few steps away in the corridor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Good standard guest hoysr

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Friendly owners. Secure off road parking. Clean spacious room with freesat, good size wardrobe. Tea/Coffee making facilities. En suite Mira electric shower wc basin and hot towel rail. Ample cooked breakfast plus choice of cereals. Orange juice and toast 10-15 minute walk from town centre £1.30 on the bus or £3-£4 in a taxi. Aldi Tesco close by. Service station across the road Would definitely book in again if in Oban and recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Overnight stay 1 night only

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Small double room compact but with all facilities required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Good B&B for a stopover

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Great cooked breakfast; very helpful landlady who even gave us an unexpected refund for one of our party who couldn't join us at the last minute.
Cons: Décor and furniture a little tired in places.
Location: About 15-20 mins walk to Oban quayside and town centre.
We had a one night stopover on the way further north into the Highlands and this B&B was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

READY FOR THE FERRY CROSSING

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: A clean, comfortable, bright room. A gorgeous bouquet of lilies greeted us in the hallway outside our room.
Location: Lots of wonderful restaurants and shops in the city of Oban. We arrived on a very busy night, so reservations would have been helpful for dinner.
This was a lovely B&B for our overnight stay. It was very convenient for boarding the ferry. Close enough to the city of Oban, but not within walking distance (for us) to the restaurants. The owner was very helpful, and eager to ensure we had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very helpful and friendly owners. Convenient location for Mull ferry . Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

A beautiful guest house close to the town centre

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The friendly hostess and the quiet location.
Cons: Wifi connection wasn't always working
Location: Although not in the centre you could walk there in less than ten minutes. Highly recommended if you like peace and quiet.
I received a very warm and friendly welcome at the Glenview from the host who couldn't have been more helpful. The rooms are very spacious and clean with plenty of storage space. Breakfast was very tasty and had plenty of choice. The guest house itself had private parking which was an added bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter, Ontario

A lovely little guesthouse in Oban

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: It felt like we were being welcomed into our hosts home - very appealing, especially to my 85 year old father and 74 year old mother in law
Location: Oban Distillery offers an interesting tour; lovely esplanade to walk on.
The Glenview is a lovely little guesthouse / bed and breakfast in Oban. From a monetary viewpoint it was the least expensive of all of the places we stayed in on an 18 day tour, and it was an outstanding value for the money. The rooms are cosy, with a double bed, and ensuite sink, shower and toilet. Every room was decorated slightly differently (our group used three rooms), and the Glenview has a nice, "homey" appeal. It is clean, quiet, and comfortable - the perfect combination for a relaxing overnight stay. The staff (the couple who own the property) were very friendly and helpful. There is lots of space for parking out back, and nicely tended gardens at the front and side. A taxi to the Oban distillery tour was inexpensive, and the town itself has a lovely esplanade to walk along. Breakfast in the morning was excellent, and a small kettle with tea, instant coffee, and hot chocolate, as well as shortbread biscuits was available in each room. This was one of my mother-in-law's favourite hotels - we were greeted warmly and made to feel "at home"