Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, fabulous staff

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Hotel lovely, clean and comfortable. Staff can't do enough for you, so friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

beautiful outlook

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: view was stunning
Cons: replace the guest bed
Location: location good but we were on way to Cambletown didn't know what things nearby where
enjoyed our night in the loch melfort hotel room comfortable beautiful outlook on to loch the rabits and the 3 highland cows absolutely gorgeous. bed supplied for child in the room was not in good condition it was like a very cheap guest bed years old and mattress very thin . Bed sqeaked horribly all night with every move made
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely country location.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Lovely spot, great rooms, food was excellent and setting was beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location, not particularly welcoming

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Great location, ideal for visiting Arduaine garden.
Cons: Room decor pretty tired.
Location: NTS garden in grounds, Kilmartin Glen nearby. Oban a good 30minute drive.
Junior wait-staff were super, nobody else seemed much interested in being welcoming or helpful. No phone signal (on 2 different networks) might be expected due to remote location, but Wifi was down for 90% of our 3-day stay. Sampled bistro and main restaurant. Very acceptable food but nothing special.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Couples late booking

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
This place is situated in a gorgeous location. We rated it above the traditional Oban tourist spots. It was silent during the night, inside and out. The room was lovely! It had its owner balcony with views over the Loch and surrounding hills. The toilet and shower/bath were really powerful and water was hot when needed. Our bed was a double. It was immaculately clean, and extremely comfy!! The TV was OK, we had to observe the fact that the location doesn't allow signals very well. The few things that I will say... During the night, I went downstairs to order a couple of gins with lemonade. Firstly, the drinks were poured in a separate room away from me, also after asking for the cheapest "gun/dash" lemonade, I was charged for a single mineral bottle when I checked out. It was mentioned but nothing was rectified. The breakfast "the big yin" was ok, but didn't show quality for the price paid. Overall, I'd give this venue a 7/10. It posted points because of the small details in alcohol licence training and how drinks should be served, and the breakfast. Staff were 100% attentive, pleasent, and helpful at all times.
5 out of 5
by Edward

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Picturesque, great view, awesome gardens next to property and excellent dinner and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by john

Very good.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay with a very comfy and very clean. Beautiful view with its own bar and restaurant. Quite far away from closest town but well worth the money paid. 10 out of 10.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Loch Melfort perfection

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
What a perfect location. The view from the room was fabulous. We chose the hotel as it is adjacent to Arduaine garden, a must for garden lovers. We enjoyed the food in the Bistro. All round perfect stay. Thanks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at fantastic location

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The view from the hotel lounges is great, looking over the loch with highland cattle in the foreground. We are a mutual couple and were joined at the hotel by two other like couples. Rooms were comfortable but food was a little disappointing for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels