Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bournemouth

Great central position

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Beautifully renovated hotel. Lovely decor and top notch toiletries. Delicious breakfast and very attentive staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Large rooms

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Very nice surprise! Lovely robes, towels and linens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Arlene, Hotel Management
Dear Jamie Many thanks for your review! We hope to welcome you back soon Kind regards Arlene Campbell Front Office & Revenue Manager Perle Oban
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perle Oban, very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: The clean tidy room, The view and the staff. Proximity leads straight onto the harbour. Next to the Oban port for visiting the Islands such as Mull.
Cons: Fitting new windows with double glazing which unfortunately is restricted with it being a listed building. No long term parking close to the hotel.
Location: A harbour side hotel in the middle of quaint town. Fish being the main dish locally. Wildlife seal sanctuary and Fort William are close by.
We were only there two nights and enjoyed the plush interior but the old building really needed some external work, sadly hampered by being a listed building. No affect on our stay though. Our room overlooked the lovely harbour and water front. Ferries and fishing boats busy all day. Very enjoyable. The room, although relatively small was very clean and well equipped. The bed was large, spotless, and even better than we have at home!! Very good nights sleep was had by all! The staff throughout were very welcoming and the food excellent,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Arlene, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review. You are quite right in that we are restricted as our lovely old building is listed, however, we always endeavour to make everyone's stay as comfortable as we can We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us Kind regards Arlene Campbell Front Office Manager Perle Oban
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Perfect hotel in Oban

Posted Aug 3, 2017
It's in the center of town but the hotel is very quiet. It is within 5 min walking distance of all of sites. It's a 30 second walk to the train station. The staff could not be nicer. The Scottish breakfast was amazing. And the view of Oban Bay from our room was unmatched. You will not be disappointed if you stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Arlene, Hotel Management
Dear Patty Many thanks for your review and your kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us Kind regards Arlene Campbell Front Office & Revenue Manager Perle Oban
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The hotel was in a great location. Very nice update.s. Very accommodating staff The breakfast was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Arlene, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review Kind regards Arlene Campbell Front Office & Revenue Manager Perle Oban
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great find!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Great place. Fabulous staff. Only issue was parking. Hotel was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Perle Oban Hotel, Hotel Management
Good Evening, Thank you very much for the lovely review. Parking is an issue in Oban in general and due to our location on the sea front is can make parking difficult. I am however glad that this did not detract you from having a nice stay. Kind regards, Laura Broadfoot Reception Team Perle Oban Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely view

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Classic and elegant...this old Hotel has had a refurbishnent and is very Classic and Elegant now...Loved our stay here and will be back..soecual thanks to Karen at Reception who looked out for us....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Perle Oban Hotel, Hotel Management
Good evening, Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We are very glad that Carron at Reception could assist you and we look forward to seeing you again id you do decide to stay with us. Kind Regards, Perle Oban Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, food & service disaster

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great spot, clean hotel with friendly staff who need training. Food service was disorganised, staff not attentive but all seemed busy which lead me to believe bad organisation. Dinner mains were terrible, do not have the Sliders, it was a snack & bad at that. My wife had the vegetarian dish & said it had no flavour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Arlene, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Many thanks for your review. Your feedback is gratefully received and we will pass this on to our team Kind regards Arlene Campbell Front Office & Revenue Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

An Oban pearl.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Recently refurbed and looking spruce despite a slightly worn seafront appearance, the Perle is obviously a favourite with our friends across the water. Fantastic rooms, a very decent local breakfast with Haggis and I was ready to face the weather. Car parking is a slight issue, having paid £5 for an overnighter in a local car park and the banging of hotel doors in the night which irked slightly. Otherwise brilliant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Arlene, Front Office & Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Asegai 7 Many thanks for your review. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially your breakfast. Parking can be an issue as we do not have our own car park, however we are glad to see that you were able to find parking no too far away from us. I am sorry that there was some noise during the night, I hope this did not spoil your stay with us Kind regards Arlene Campbell Front Office & Revenue Manager Perle Oban
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berwyn, PA

An oasis in a lovely harbor town

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The Perle is a stately hotel in the beautiful harbor in Oban. The amenities are first rate as are the staff and restaurant. Enjoy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Arlene, Hotel Management
Dear RJ Many thanks for your lovely review, we hope to welcome you back soon Kind regards Arlene Campbell Front Office & Revenue Manager Perle Oban