Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

one night stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Cons: the décor outside
Location: there are plenty places to eat great choices we had drinks along from the hotel coasters name of the bar great pint
my wife and I spend the night at the regent outside of the building looked dated but we had no complains of the décor in our room it was very comfortable . the breakfast in the morning was lovely we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Cons: Fix lock on the bedroom door & put do not disturb sign in room
Ok hotel but really needs work done on rooms and lift
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Staff made us welcome. And was knowledgeable about area. Food excellent. Only one issue no car park at hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

Pleasing Experience!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Very pleased with my holiday at the Regent Hotel. From booking in to booking out, staff where excellent 5* especially the young lady who helped with my suitcase to the taxi Monday 16th Oct. Would have no reservations about stopping at the Regent again, highly recommend a visit, you won't be disappointed. Once they have changed windows and a new lick of paint, it will be top notch! Regards Mr Cox.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Bad experience

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Expedia booked me in a month after I was supposed to be staying, this causes me no end of problems. The pictures on your website make the hotel look very good, but it is very run down and is in need of an urgent update, well positioned but parking is an issue. Staff good and the night porter very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of some TLC

Posted Oct 17, 2017
A bit run down although it was clean , staff pleasant, food average at best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angus, Scotland

No frills Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel is in need of an upgrade but is clean and has all that you need. The hotel has a comfortable and warming reception, the rooms are all that you have in a higher grade hotel they just need a bit of TLC . The seaview is beautiful. The food is excellent and staff very polite, friendly and professional. The hotel is ideally situated for exploring the area and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great location looking onto the see. Close to all shops and restaurants. Rooms basic but clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Wonderful hotel, with amazing views

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We arrived in the early hours of the morning, after a very long drive. We were greeted by the night porter who helped us to our room with our luggage. The views from our bedroom window were amazing. The staff were all very friendly and the service was second to none! We enjoyed every minute, so much so, that we have already booked our next stay. We would recommend the Regent to anybody
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your great feedback! We look forward to having you stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, close to all amenities

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed the breakfast which was a buffet style
Had a pleasant stay. Room was clean, tea, coffee and biscuits in room. Toiletries were also provided
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your great review!