Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Ideal for Work in Oberammergau

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Location and the meals.
Cons: Construction during the stay was a distraction.
An excellent location, equal distance to work and to town. Room was very nice; had all the amenities needed and nothing distracting. The sauna and steam room in the hotel are an added feature that should not be missed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The hotel and the staff were awesome. Breakfast which is provided is very good with a large choice of food. At night the restaurant is excellent. The staff and food was great. Wednesday night is schnitzel night. Cheap price for a large amount of food. Reservation are recommend for that night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

comfortable hotel with mountain views

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We only stayed one night but found it a very pleasant and comfortable hotel with fine views towards the mountains. Staff were most helpful, food was good, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallinn

Nice hotel for short business or weekend trip

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: It is convenient for my work when I am visiting on business and it has good facilities and access to the town centre.
Cons: The evening restaurant service was a little slow on my last two trips. I suspect it is because I am used to a faster city service.
Location: Oberammergau Village is a nice place to visit, summer or winter. For those that like hillwalking there are plenty of local opportunities.
I am a regular client at the Hotel Arnika. If my first choice lodgings are unavailable I always opt for the Arnika and they have never let me down. It is a typical German daily run hotel, clean and efficient without being too ostentatious.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stavros

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, good food, clean room and helpful staff. The only shortfall was the weak wi-fi signal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and pleasant location

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and well mannered stuff, eager to make sure the guest have all the comfort they need.
5 out of 5
by Eyal from Israel

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
I like this small family like hotel. It is more of a Zimmer than an Hotel. Very nice, surrounded by great view, mountains, green field, flowing river in couple of minutes walk. friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Wilts, U.K.

Good value in Oberammergau.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
A great place, ideally located for relaxing walks in the mountains. Internet access a little limiting and could do with allowing use of portable cooling fans and irons in the rooms. Staff and food both great. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing hotel close to wonderful location

Posted Jun 4, 2016
The hotel was well located a short walk to Oberammergau centre. The staff greeted us on arrival and made the stay very pleasant. The food was lovely and the scenery was beautiful. I would highly recommend this hotel.