Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We had a lovely room. Very roomy and quiet and comfortable. It was spotless. Breakfast was fantastic. So many options and very yummy! We will stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small little gem of a hotel!

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Throughout our two week stay in Germany, this hotel was our best experience by far. The warm and homely hospitality provided really gave you an experience unlike any other. The staff personally greeted us in the morning and walked us to the dining room for breakfast. Thanks so much for the wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this boutique hotel. already looking at a spring break next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois, USA

Good location and adequate but not fancy.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Good service from staff - good breakfast.
Cons: Parking and the most important addition - an elevator or lift to compensate for steep stairs.
Location: Oberammergau is a popular tourist attraction and is worth seeing for its the paintings on the buildings, its wood craft, and historic Passion Play.
We stayed only one night here and it was a satisfactory spot for a quick stop. The location is very close to a downtown area. Restaurants were within short walking distance. Our two rooms were clean but a bit small. Breakfast was served in a downstairs room and had a good variety of food. A bus group filled much of the space at the beginning, but it became very quiet when they departed. Staff service was very good - especially when the slender blonde hostess charged up the steep stairs with two of our suitcases.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very homey, bad mattress

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staffs were very nice, however I must raise the mattress is pretty old and the springs are not nice to sleep on. You do get what you pay for in this case, our room was right next to the terrace where people gather, so expect some noise if you are next to it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Janine from Perth, Australia

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and neat. Staff very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by Matthew from South Portland

Great place in the Bavarian mountains

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice inn with a great location. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was really good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean rooms, beautiful quaint Bavarian village

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, location, staff
Cons: Poor wifi...normal compared to other hotels in Germany.
Location: Near Linderhof castle, Garmisch, Neuschwanstein, Tugspitze and Alpspitze.
Breakfast was awesome, staff was helpful and attentive. Clean rooms, and the community area at top of stairs had a supply of snacks, beers and wines with which payment was on the honor system. They allowed a little early check in time. We highly recommend!