Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Setting

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic lakeside beautiful Alps back ground. Well worth the price. Rural quiet gorgeous setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Decor, English TV, private showers in the saunas, free water in the room.
Location: Close access to several ski places. But unappealing that there is a mechanic and car sales lot directly across the street.
Dated rooms and facilities. The rooms were very clean, but also very simple. No TV in English. The breakfast was quite nice. I wanted to use the pool, but it's very small and crowded and the bathroom/saunas. changing rooms were CO-ED with one big clear glass shower for everyone to see and use!! NO thanks! I had a massage at the spa, was not impressed with the massage or the cold room and not even relaxing music or aromatherapy oils. Across the street is a mechanic and a car sales lot, not exactly a cozy mtn getaway view. Otherwise, if you're just looking for a room, that is clean, there are shuttles and it has a decent breakfast. But definitely not 4 star facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Not a sport hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good and included in the price, good selection of cereals, breads, cheeses, meats, eggs, fresh fruit and yogurt.
Cons: Change name of hotel, sports hotel is misleading. Hotel needs to be renovated and improved significantly to meet 4 star standard. Lots of clutter.
Location: In foothills, good hiking trails and small pond/ lake nearby with designated swim area and small dry ski jump into water. Good hills for running,
Booked this hotel last minute, we wanted a good workout before long drive the following day and wanted to be close to mountains. This hotel has nothing to do with sports, the pool is a splash pool and the gym is barely functional with old equipment and no free weights in a tiny area. The hotel is old and in poor condition and appears to be geared towards bus tours and families with children. The photo of the hotel seems to have been photoshopped as the mountain is actually far in the distance in front of the hotel. Rooms small, shower stall with dirty cloth curtain. Restaurant reasonable and well priced, breakfast good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sporthotel Wilder Kaiser thoughts

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels
We only stayed here one night and due to our schedule, had to leave very early in the morning. The hotel is pretty and was being repainted while we were there. We had a ground floor room so we had a door opening to a little patio with a table and chairs and the backyard of the hotel. The photos give the impression that the hotel is out by itself, but it is actually amongst a number of other buildings. The staff was nice although some did not speak English at all. We ate at their outdoor restaurant and that was very pleasant. The food was good and the service was good. We did think the beds were rather hard, but aside from that, it was a nice place to stay and good value for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Really cozy and warm hotel and staff. Kept in traditional southern German style. Beds where okay, but the duvet was nothing less then fantastic, haven't slept that good since I was a little boy, it was like at my grandma's house. Breakfast delicious and with a good variety of warm and cold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes rustikales Haus mit viel Charme aus den70en

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Wir waren für eine Nacht auf der Durchreise Seltsam: der Fernseher hängt über dem Kopfende des Betts. Ansonsten betagtes aber gepflegtes Haus.
4 out of 5
by Felix

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jørgen from herning

perfekt beliggenhed

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
perfekt beliggenhed til overnatning på vej til Italien. Dejligt med en swimmingpool hvor man kan få rørt sig efter en lang tur i bil. Smukke omgivelser. Venligt personale. Dejligt sted