Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel with stunning views

Posted May 2, 2018
The hotel is lovely, staff pleasant, big car park, great food at the restaurant and the views are amazing. All good and would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Setting

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic lakeside beautiful Alps back ground. Well worth the price. Rural quiet gorgeous setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Decor, English TV, private showers in the saunas, free water in the room.
Location: Close access to several ski places. But unappealing that there is a mechanic and car sales lot directly across the street.
Dated rooms and facilities. The rooms were very clean, but also very simple. No TV in English. The breakfast was quite nice. I wanted to use the pool, but it's very small and crowded and the bathroom/saunas. changing rooms were CO-ED with one big clear glass shower for everyone to see and use!! NO thanks! I had a massage at the spa, was not impressed with the massage or the cold room and not even relaxing music or aromatherapy oils. Across the street is a mechanic and a car sales lot, not exactly a cozy mtn getaway view. Otherwise, if you're just looking for a room, that is clean, there are shuttles and it has a decent breakfast. But definitely not 4 star facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Not a sport hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good and included in the price, good selection of cereals, breads, cheeses, meats, eggs, fresh fruit and yogurt.
Cons: Change name of hotel, sports hotel is misleading. Hotel needs to be renovated and improved significantly to meet 4 star standard. Lots of clutter.
Location: In foothills, good hiking trails and small pond/ lake nearby with designated swim area and small dry ski jump into water. Good hills for running,
Booked this hotel last minute, we wanted a good workout before long drive the following day and wanted to be close to mountains. This hotel has nothing to do with sports, the pool is a splash pool and the gym is barely functional with old equipment and no free weights in a tiny area. The hotel is old and in poor condition and appears to be geared towards bus tours and families with children. The photo of the hotel seems to have been photoshopped as the mountain is actually far in the distance in front of the hotel. Rooms small, shower stall with dirty cloth curtain. Restaurant reasonable and well priced, breakfast good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sporthotel Wilder Kaiser thoughts

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels
We only stayed here one night and due to our schedule, had to leave very early in the morning. The hotel is pretty and was being repainted while we were there. We had a ground floor room so we had a door opening to a little patio with a table and chairs and the backyard of the hotel. The photos give the impression that the hotel is out by itself, but it is actually amongst a number of other buildings. The staff was nice although some did not speak English at all. We ate at their outdoor restaurant and that was very pleasant. The food was good and the service was good. We did think the beds were rather hard, but aside from that, it was a nice place to stay and good value for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super gastvrij.

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Pros: Keurig verzorgde kamers en zeer vriendelijk personeel.
Cons: nvt
Location: nvt
Door de enorme drukte op de weg waren wij te laat om uitgebreid gebruik te maken van de faciliteiten. Te laat binnen gekomen, maar de gastvrijheid was er niet minder om! Wel gebruik kunnen maken van het ontbijt. Zeer uitgebreid en verzorgd, aan alles geen gebrek. Top en een aanrader!
5 out of 5
by Binder

Entspannend

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
Hervoragende Umgebung, sauber Ruhige Lage. Zuvorkommendes Personal. Büfett und Küche auf hohem Niveau.
4 out of 5
by Carina

Genomresa

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Trevligt familjehotel. Varm pool och bastu var tillgängligt för gäster. God middag och frukost. Parkering utanför. Kan rekomenderas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Juha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels