Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

WORST HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Tear it down and start over again TEAR IT DOWN TEAR IT DOWN AND START OVER AGAIN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I have stayed in many hotels. This hotel is/was one of the worst hotels that I have ever stayed in. I would recommend it to no one, ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Edwin J. Gray
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely small hotel with superb views.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Quiet location, fabulous room and excellent food.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Up on the hillside so views are terrific. Woodland walks, boat trips and Oberhofen castle and Thun all close by.
We wanted a quiet location near Interlaken with good parking, good food and good views of the lake and mountains. Park Hotel delivered on all aspects for our three night stay as the first stop on our six-country driving tour. From the warm welcome in a torrential evening thunderstorm through to the day we left the staff were all friendly and helpful. Our room was superb, light and airy with a spacious balcony overlooking the lake and mountains. Food in the restaurant was top quality, although expensive, and there are not many alternatives within walking distance - but not a problem for the short time we were there. Lovely walks from the door in both directions, once you find the yellow Wanderweg markers, and Lauterbrunnen and Grindelwald in easy striking distance by car. Total relaxation guaranteed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

hotel is with very old looking and not confortabl

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: view
Cons: almost all
Location: nice view for some of the rooms
Big disappointed from almost everything. not a nice room, far from the lake, all is look very old and not compatible ! its more like 2 stars Hotel !
5 out of 5
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great food; wonderful service; outstanding view; but the location is not very convenient without car or taxi.
5 out of 5
by Kelly from San Francisco

Love

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Such a gem! We originally wanted to stay in Interlaken, but when no more hotels were available, we decided to stay in Oberhofen and were so glad we did! Walking distance to the lake, the castle and some amazing restaurants. We biked around the lake and SUP. The staff was sooo nice, breakfast was great, room was large and clean. What more could you ask for?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jakarta, Indonesia

Great view

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
I was stayed in lake view room with balcony in the corner. The view is amazing n the room is nice. I wish can stay in this hotel again on my next visit. Overall I had a great experience staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francisco from Mettmenstetten

It was great!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I would like to have WiFi complementary in the room.
Location: Close to Thun and the Thunersee it is located to walking distance to the castle Oberhofen (build arround 1400) and to the lake .
Beggining with the service at the front desk, going through the room, amenities, view, and quality of food, we can only recommend the hotel. It was a fresh reminder of what swiss quality can be. We recommend the hotel, its restaurant and overall its staff. 5 stars for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr freundliche Dame an der Rezeption.

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Ebookers
Gutes Hotel! Sehr gutes Frühstück und äusserst freundliche und hilfsbereite junge Frau am der Rezeption
4 out of 5
by PETER from Zürich

Wunderschönes Hotel mit Aussicht

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr persönliches und freundliches Personal in einem Hotel-Juwel für Gäste, die ein Haus schätzen, das Tradition verströmt. Top Küche.