Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by haiqing

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful location, mountains and farms surrounding.... Food was good.
5 out of 5
by Wai Man from Hong Kong

Highly recommend

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is excellent. Even it has indoor swimming pool. We have dinner in the hotel and the food quality is also very good. The hotel reception introduce us the nearby attraction and my family enjoy very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Will not regret the experience.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Location was beautiful. The restaurant was wonderful. Staff was very nice.
Cons: Improving the internet signal.
Location: Shops and cafes located less than 2KM away. Europa park located 35 minutes away. Black forest open air museum located 50 minutes away. Triberg 1 hour.
My family and I chose this hotel due to it's location to the black forest and Europa-park. We were very pleased from the moment of arrival. The hotel is located in a small village which was very quiet and the scenic view was amazing. When we checked in and entered our room we were very pleased. The staff maintained the rooms very well. Very clean and nice furniture. There is an attached restaurant which we ate there the first night. We order meals for two adults and two children and we found ourselves stuffed with the amount of food they served us. This was a plus. The next evening we ate there again but asked if we could only order two meals to share between the adults and children. The staff was so wonderful. They split the entire meals in half for us but still served us on 4 plates. We were impressed and still surprised that we overate again with the amount of food served. Also the breakfast served was really good also. The had out the typical german breakfast items like breads, meats, cereals, and fruit but they also served eggs to order which was really great. And the hotel also had a indoor pool which was well maintained with a sauna room and coin operated tanning bed which my wife enjoyed. The only downside and slight mark down to the hotel was the limited internet. They had WIFI but the signal was weak in the room I was in and it would go in and out. But honestly the overall experience for me outweighed the internet problems. I would definitely come here again.
5 out of 5
by denise from england

everything we wanted

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel we could not fault The pool was a delight after a long drive .
5 out of 5
by Navy family with teens from Stuttgart,Germany

Gorgeous, comfortable and tucked away but not far

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels
We are a family of four, with teen daughters currently stationed in Stuttgart with the US Navy. We wanted to visit Strasbourg but wanted a Bed and Breakfast with charm feel for our overnight accomodations. This was the perfect fit and a great value. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean, the pool was a blast and the tanning bed was a pleasant surprise to fulfill the lack of warmth outside in the winter. We visited Strasbourg before coming to the hotel and after checking in we went back to Strasbourg. No issue with getting to and from by car - public transportation is available but more trouble than the car overall. We recommend parking at the Rivetoile shopping center and walk the5 minutes to the cathedrals notre dame downtown. It's definitely in the record books as a positive stay! Highly recommended and we will be back to explore the wine country in view from our balcony. Book it! You'll be glad you did!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Couple from London

hidden gem of a hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: everything! first class!
all staff are warm and friendly, facilities are great, restaurant is fabulous, local wines are exquisite.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia L. from Canada

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel located in the vineyards above Oberkirchen. We booked a family room which turned out to have two very nicely furnished bedrooms and a great bathroom. It was very clean. The staff are helpful and the dinner is excellent. A car would be handy to travel into town. We were there during a heat wave so it would have been nice to have had air conditioning but we had no problem sleeping without it. We wish we had booked a longer stay and will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by Lyndsay from Canada

Absolutely Charming, Beautiful Location

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights in July. The hotel was not hard to find, and not far from the main highways, but once we arrived we felt like we were (blssfully) almost in the middle of nowhere. The innkeepers were very welcoming and very patient with our limited German. (They speak English, French and Swedish, too.) Our room was quiet and cool with a balcony where we could enjoy some semi-private outdoor space. The pool and sauna were a nice bonus. Buffet breakfast was included with the room package we booked and inclued a good selection. The hotel has a restaurant on the main floor and the food was excellent. (Best schnitzel of the whole trip!) If we had stayed for longer, we definitely would have taken some time to explore the local wineries and the nearby family-run brewery. We would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice couples getaway. My only cautions are that, while the room was clean, it did not look much like the rooms in the photos on the website. (Clearly some rooms are more updated than others.) Also, the bathroom was large, but it had a shower only. (the website mentions that some rooms have bathtubs, but we later found out it was only the family rooms that have bathtubs.) Very affordable hotel with lots of unique charm. We would definitely return again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service..... Don't miss the resturant!

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels
Very high quality for this type of hotel/Guesthouse. Resturant of a very high standard, rooms comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jose Maria from Fort Worth, TEXAS

A must be if you are in Strasbourg area

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Pros: The view, the staff, the breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great spot in the middle of the German montains , twenty minutes from Strasbourg
What a great and nice Hotel. Spectacular service, superb breakfast full of fresh berries and many delicious touchs...