Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy to find

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, clean and a good restaurant right next door.
Really enjoyed our stay, only down side was the "hidden" remote control for the air conditioner. (Who knew to look behind the sliding bathroom door?)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Melanie Ankum, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Nice Hotel....

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had only one night in Munich. This hotel was a great spot to stay. It was very close to Dachau, so we visited the Concentration Camp expectantly. The hotel was right down the road from the S-Bahn so we were able to get a ticket from the receptionist and she gave us a schedule so that we could travel to the Marienplatz with difficulty. The free breakfast was very impressive, had so many options. The staff were all very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Will stay again next time!
5 out of 5
by Myeonghwan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Myeonghwan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hastings.UK

Brillant location

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, kettle, fridge
Cons: Maybe an extra pillow on bed, rather than having to ask for them, but a lot of hotels only give one pillow, I guess it cuts down on laundry etc
Location: Near station to Munich, Schloss and air museum, Dacu is just down the road
The hotel was easy to find and a great location for the Schloss and the air museum, and only 700m to station for trains to Munich (5.40Euro e/w and 3 an hour). There is plenty of parking but you need to check in before you can access the rear car park as you need your room card to open barrier. Our room had an aeronautical theme so I guess the other rooms had there own theme, the facilities were clean and all in full working order. The room had a kettle and fridge, the only slight negative for us was the bed was hard but that's down to personnel choice. The breakfast was very good I even had smoked salmon one morning, there is a Greek restaurant next door and other restaurants nearby. We visited the Bier garten next to Schloss had a couple of beers and some food in the evening, a really pleasant evening in the setting sun.
4 out of 5
by Jinseok from The Netherlans

Quiet and cozy place

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
small but comfortable room and quite place.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Whitley Bay

Comfortable enough for 1 or 2 nights

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Located close to Dachau Concentration camp it was an ideal place to stay for my visit to the camp. Having to pay for the underground car park was a bit excessive but it meant my motorbike was safe. The room was fairly small, only 1 English TV channel (CNN) and although I had requested a double-bed I got that but with a single duvet! The staff spoke English well-enough and their continental breakfast was excellent. Hotel was clean, tidy and there is a lift from the basement garage to all floors.
4 out of 5
by Brittany from USA

Pleased

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was an easy walk to the train station. The front desk sold daily tickets for the train and it was an easy commute into Munich. The hotel was easy to get to, and had free easy parking. It felt clean overall, however, my daughter complained that her blanket smelled like, "french fries, and not in a good way."
5 out of 5
by Linda from Mesa, Az

Duesche Museum

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
The room was very nice and clean. The breakfast was fantastic. The location was very convenient to the train.