Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Absolutely fabulous hotel in beautiful Bavaria

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
What a great find! The hotel was fabulous! The pool and spa were far better than we expected. The area is also beautiful and the special pass for activities/cable cars was a wonderful surprise. The staff were so helpful and the lovely Stefanie at reception was very knowledgeable about the area and gave us great recommendations to maximise the use of the area day card that is included in the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Dear Anthony, thank you very much for your friendly comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at MONDI-HOLIDAY Alpenblickhotel Oberstaufen. Perhaps we will be able to welcome you another time? Oberstaufen is also beautyful during winter time :-) All the best for you and your family! Kind regards U. Christmann-Back manager
4 out of 5
by KYUNG HEE

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
Lieber Gast! Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich Zeit für eine Bewertung genommen haben. Wir hoffen, dass Sie schöne Tage bei uns verbracht haben und würden uns freuen, Sie recht bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Herzliche Grüße aus Oberstaufen U. Christmann-Back (Direktorin) und das Team vom MONDI-HOLIDAY Alpenblickhotel Oberstaufen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Rustic and remote

Posted Jun 13, 2016
My parents stayed here because they have a time share and this is an RCI property. I was meeting them in Europe so got a room here. As a tourist, I would not stay here. It's not close to any major tourist sites, the hotel itself is remote and a 20 min walk to the quaint town of Obersatufen. Rooms are efficiencies and on par with motel 6 vibe in the US. The property has playgrounds for kids and a nice indoor pool and sauna and massage available. I see this as an escape from the city for local families, not a great choice for tourists. Staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
by Adrian from Kansas City

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
We only spent one night but the hotel was nice with friendly staff no breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bend Oregon

Nice German holiday hotel off the beaten path

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Nice location in the country near a traditional German village. Large room with kitchen and couch and deck. Looked like a nice place for some hiking.
Cons: There was no reception after 9pm which made late check-in difficult. Nobody at the restaurant knew anything about the rooms or internet.
Location: Hiking, biking, touring.
We booked this hotel when attending a trade show about 55 kilometers away. We arrived late after the first day of the show and the reception had already closed down but since we had called they had the key waiting for us. We couldn't find a map in the lobby so asked the bartender and restaurant manager if they knew where our room was and neither did. When I opened the envelope with the key cards I found a map which made the room easier to find! I went back to the bar after checking in for a beer and they had just closed and told me it was not possible to get a beer even though several people were still there - very German! Overall it was nice and comfortable. We did see a very big spider though on the floor which retreated to under the kitchen cabinets when we threw a shoe at it!
4 out of 5
by iz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Guest 2013

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ISRAEL,kfar-saba

Exccelent hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels
we were in ~5 hotels in the area and this hotel was the best!, the room, swimming pool,facilities and attractions for children around
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2010 on Hotels