Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel does nice job for an older property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great location, needs am update

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location Good floor Good bad
Cons: Small rooms Old and rusty shower
Location: Great location, boats and buses to Hallstatt
Great view to the lake Old fashioned decoration Small rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Bathroom is very small with little space to put toiletry bags. No electrical outlet by the sink for lady's hair curler.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our Stay! Very helpful and patient staff
4 out of 5
by Jueyi from Singapore

Will definitely stay again!

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
I would definitely choose to stay at this hotel again. Breakfast was definitely awesome and room was beautifully decorated with wood accents. There is nothing that can be compared to the breathtaking view. The bathroom was indeed small but it is not a concern. Location was great. Bus and ferry terminals (to Hallstatt) and cheap eatery all within walking distances. Wifi a little slow though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yat Ling from Hong Kong

A very nice hotel indeed!

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The photos as shown on the hotel website gave me an impression that the rooms and bathroom were very small with only very basic renovation and equipment. But it was not the case when I arrived! It was spacious enough, and the view was fantastic! Sitting at the balcony at night was really enjoyable. Will choose this hotel again if I return to Hallstatt in the future!
2 out of 5
by Laura F from CA

Good location but disappointing.

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Our room was updated but crowded. Lobby and hallways need updating. Kid friendly and very noisy. Lake view is obscured by new construction blocking most of the lake. Photo of hotel is misleading. This is an older hotel. Staff was minimal. We enjoyed Hallstatt but would not return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by 3D Traveller from Canada

Great base for exploring the Salzkammergut

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
A clean, comfortable room with a great view of the Halstattersee. A short walk from the railway station. Quiet. Good food in the restaurant at reasonable prices.