Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stirling Scotland

Visiting Frankfurt Messe - Excellent base!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: New - Fresh - Well appointed and Excellent staff.
Cons: No issues
Location: Nice town of Ouberusel with lots of restaurants and bars to visit within 10 mins walk.
Brilliant Hotel - conveniently located about 20 minutes from the center of Frankfurt on the S5 line - easy access in 20 mins with an 8 minute walk to Frankfurt Messe. If attending an event at the Frankfurt Messe - Transport is free. Spotlessly clean hotel, large rooms, excellent staff and excellent food in the Restaurant and Bar. Well worth using if you want to save a feew hundred Euro on your next visit to the Messe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel Team, Hotel Management
Hi Bernard, We loved having you as our guest and appreciate your feedback on your stay with us. Thank you! It is great to hear, that you enjoyed your time in Oberursel and that you had a chance to try our culinary offer as well. Your praising words will be shared with our team, as they are a great motivation for us. We are looking forward to see you again soon. All the best, the Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by simon from Fleet Hampshire UK

very good hotel with excellent staff.

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, train and trams only 10 mins walk away. Cheaper than taxi's!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Moevenpick, Hotel Management
Dear SImon, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Oberursel. Have a good time and best regards. B.Rebscher, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Modern, well maintained hotel.

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Hotel is outside the city core but easily accessible by train. Rooms were bigger than expected and the customer service is excellent. Customers are largely business travelers. Quiet at night as well. Would definitely recommend the hotel. Excellent value for $.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2015 by BB, Hotel Management
Dear Yvette, We thank you very much for your superb reply! Mövenpick looks forward to being your host again in the future. All the best, B. Biegler, QM
4 out of 5
by Roshan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Kmarcel

Excellent value and service

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel with excellent staff. Good value for the nightly rate and easy to get to if you have a car. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by BYUNGSOO

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Superb~comfort
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Bettina, Hotel Management
Dear Byungsoo, Thank you very much for taking your time to give us and other travellers a feedback from your last stay at our property. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us and are looking forward to welcome you back at our property. Have a good day and best regards, B. Biegler, QM
4 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Hotel in Oberursel

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly and very helpful people at the front desk. Room was nicely done and quite large. Gym and sauna area were quite basic but all equipment was functional. Hotel is a bit of a walk away from downtown and restaurants/shopping. Breakfast was very good, but I thought expensive - 20€ per person. As said there are no other choices close by, so at least it's convenient. All in all, the hotel was a good choice for me as it was close to the office. I would stay there again on the next trip to Oberursel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Moevenpick, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all we thank you very much for having stayed at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel and for taking the time to rate our hotel on Hotels.com. We are delighted to hear that the services and facilities of our house have met your expectations. The 20 EUR is for the entire breakfast buffet. If you would like to enjoy breakfast next time, ask for our continental breakfast or for single components you prefer; the price would then be much cheaper. In the future our front office desk will assist you to find restaurants nearby. We are already looking forward to your next stay and wish you a nice and sunny start to spring-season. Sincerely yours Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel Team