Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by nick

higher price does not always mean better service

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
When shown to room we found it was not ready. staff were very good gave us complimentary drinks in bar while they made room ready, For the price we paid we would have expected a better experience however.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean hotel.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Delicious breakfast and dinner. The room balcony had a lovely view of the mountain behind us. The hotel is in the traditional style of the Black Forest region, the room was not very modern, but comfortable. The area is perfect for hiking or driving between the regional villages.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, I would come back

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
I came to the hotel primarily to hike, which I was all too easy. The Hotel's food, drink, etc. was very good. Breakfast was excellent. I think this is a very good hotel choice, but I had issues with the hardness of the bed, a very bad pillow, and no shampoo for the shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Black Forest gem!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was our 6th visit and it was as relaxing and enjoyable as always. The Junghanns are friendly, competent hosts with a long history in this business. The scenery is gorgeous, the hotel and grounds beautifully kept and decorated. We hope they never change a thing!
4 out of 5
by Oh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Landidyll Hirschen - quality stay

Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean and the staff was excellent. My family of four enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone. The restaurant was great as we enjoyed breakfast each day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alles super L

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Leider waren wir nur eine Nacht ,es hat uns sehr gut gefallen.Das Hotel war innen und außen sehr schön geschmückt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sachsen

Ruhiges Zimmer, ausgezeichnetes Frühstücksbuffet

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Frühstücksbuffet
Dieses Hotel ist weiter zu empfehlen. Das Frühstück ist sehr gut. WLAN liegt an.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hirschen: das mag ich!

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
In optimaler Lage, dazu: komfortabel eingerichtet, nettes und kompetentes Personal, saubere Zimmer, reichhaltiges Frühstück, und: eine Garage für's Moped!