Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Jane

Don't stay here!

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
This hotel should come off your web site! I think this hotel is used by local crack heads for day to day living. They also raised the rates on us after we checked in. Will never stay here again even tho it is the closes to family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Hotel, Hotel Management
All Feedback are welcome and we thank all of our guest who takes the time to write one. Our hotel does not offer long term accommodation and would not be hotel used for such. I am sorry to hear that your rate was changed, However you booked an advance rate was set prior to you checking into the hotel. Again thank you for your time
5 out of 5
by Jo Ann

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice staff, comfortable bed and the place was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017
Thank you for your kind words
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Decent clean rooms close to Capital University.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Needed a room close to Capital University. This was moderately priced and rooms seemed clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for post your feedback regarding your stay!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Several issues but okay overall

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Location: This property is pretty isolated. We had to drive 6 1/2 miles to get to an area with restaurants and other services.
When we checked in, we heard a very loud, intermittent noise in the hall outside one of the rooms. It appeared to be coming from directly above the room on the second floor. We asked at the desk about getting another room but the clerk was alone, only a week on the job, and with no manager on property! He was juggling checking other folks in, getting a handyman to look into the noise and finding a key to the roof access. After 45 minutes, we finally were offered the room directly above the first floor - which seemed to be the heart of the noise issue. After more discussion, we got a handicapped room well down the hall and headed off for dinner (the noise was still going on). when we returned, the noise had been dealt with (sounded like air in the water pipes that was causing compression/decompression and the handyman suspected that was the case but couldn't get to an access point to deal with it) so we could have used the original room, but by then we just wanted to settle in. The rest of the property was okay - nothing better or worse than most midline hotels running today. Maybe our timing was just off, but their should have been a manager around to support the staff and they should have more quickly resolved our concerns for a different room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Obetz, Hotel Management
Your Feedback is welcome . Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone's stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experience so that we can take the appropriate steps to correct them. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

nice stay

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: close to our wedding venue and family. was clean.
Cons: get the parking lot lights fixed along with the outside door locks.
over all nice experience while there for a wedding. the fan made a noise and the toilet would was filling every 20-30 seconds for just a few seconds which we solved by closing the door . the breakfast was mediocre at best. Lights out in the parking light which was not very reassuring. The place was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Seth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay place to stop for the night.

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Fixing the access pads outside the building so doors don't have to be propped open and the insects stay out of the hotel.
For me this was a clean, decent enough place to spend the night. There were enough places in the area to grab a bite to eat.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Meh

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Had to wait an hour to get checked in. The ice maker was broken. There were nasty stains on the couch in our room.
4 out of 5
by Roger

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Parking is horrible. Lack of spaces, narrow spaces, whole lot hard to get around in. Had to park in business lot across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Your Feedback is much appreciated. We understand your frustration as parking can become a challenge when there are several truck in the lot. The hotel has an agreement with BestOne, which allows our guest to park in their lot from 6pm until 6:30am. We apologies for the inconvenience that you experience. Thank you for your valuable feedback , we hope to see you on your next visit to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel is exactly what you would expect for the price range: clean and comfortable, without anything fancy. My only complaint is the size of the parking lot. If you stay on a busy night (as we did), then you won't find a parking space. We had to park at a neighboring business across the street.