Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place for the price.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: I didn't do anything right by the hotel. I was about 15 minutes away in downtown Columbus. Downtown area was really nice near convention center.
Breakfast was hot and fresh. Staff was very nice and always asking if we needed anything. Room was clean and everything worked. Only negative thing I could say is the hallway carpet had some stains and looked a little worn, but everything else was great and I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location for me. Staff was great.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Room smell was horrible. Old stagnant cigarette smell. You would have to remove all rugs wash all walls and changes all bedding. It was just the old stagnant cigarette mixed with airfreshner mixed with dog smell. It lingered in my lungs, clothes and hair. Other than that the place truly was decent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
everything except lobby was dirty, ice machine was broke for 4 out of our 9 day stay, breakfast was same everyday, side door key reader was broke whole time there, expedia list it has a pool and it does not
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HDG, Maryland

Hotel was located to our friends nearby residence

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Good location with friendly staff.
Cons: ALL was great
Location: Didn't go very far away during our stay while visiting friends in the area.
Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Morning breakfast was above average from other hotels we have stayed in. Breakfast room was cold but staff adjusted thermostat to a more pleasant level. Not happy that I had by mistake booked room via Expedia. Long story but the process is not giving people rooms as being the lowest while keeping a very large amount of money for themselves. Will never book through Expedia again!
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Melinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean enough for a quick rest

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was good for what we used it for, a quick stop to get some sleep before continuing on down the road. The room was clean and the breakfast that was provided wasn't bad either but we did need to stop for coffee some where else
1 out of 5
by Landenazuia

Do not stay here.

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Seriously horrible. They gave me a key to another persons room. The room was dirty. Service was horrible. The sheets was dirty.
2 out of 5
by Lisa from Dayton

Disappointed

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
WE HAD 4 LITTLE COUCH THROW PILLOWS ON THE BED. TV WAS OLD AND KEPT GOPING IN FROM BLACK AND WHITE TO COLOR. TOWELS WERE DINGY AND HARD.. SHOWER HAD NO WATER PRESSURE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted May 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good rate, friendly employees.
Cons: Cleanliness!
Floor in front of check-in desk was extremely sticky. Not a good first impression! Room smelled heavily of smoke. Nothing particularly unclean noticed, but also just didn't have that "clean feeling" about it. Didn't "feel" up to par with what I've come to expect from Choice Hotels.