Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Decent clean rooms close to Capital University.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Needed a room close to Capital University. This was moderately priced and rooms seemed clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for post your feedback regarding your stay!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Several issues but okay overall

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Location: This property is pretty isolated. We had to drive 6 1/2 miles to get to an area with restaurants and other services.
When we checked in, we heard a very loud, intermittent noise in the hall outside one of the rooms. It appeared to be coming from directly above the room on the second floor. We asked at the desk about getting another room but the clerk was alone, only a week on the job, and with no manager on property! He was juggling checking other folks in, getting a handyman to look into the noise and finding a key to the roof access. After 45 minutes, we finally were offered the room directly above the first floor - which seemed to be the heart of the noise issue. After more discussion, we got a handicapped room well down the hall and headed off for dinner (the noise was still going on). when we returned, the noise had been dealt with (sounded like air in the water pipes that was causing compression/decompression and the handyman suspected that was the case but couldn't get to an access point to deal with it) so we could have used the original room, but by then we just wanted to settle in. The rest of the property was okay - nothing better or worse than most midline hotels running today. Maybe our timing was just off, but their should have been a manager around to support the staff and they should have more quickly resolved our concerns for a different room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Obetz, Hotel Management
Your Feedback is welcome . Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone's stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experience so that we can take the appropriate steps to correct them. Thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel is exactly what you would expect for the price range: clean and comfortable, without anything fancy. My only complaint is the size of the parking lot. If you stay on a busy night (as we did), then you won't find a parking space. We had to park at a neighboring business across the street.
3 out of 5
by Jordan

Pleasantly adequate

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
It's kind of in the middle of nowhere but it was very close to the concert venue. Bed was very comfortable, decently clean room, adequate stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by russell

A Pleasant Surprise

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
I have had some "interesting" experiences with this hotel chain but this one was really good. Upon arrival I was made to feel welcome and given all the information I needed. The room was spacious and well maintained and the wi-fi was also excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice staff, comfortable room

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Would recommend. For the price, it was a good value. Staff was friendly and accompanying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Easy access to I-270 and the city. Clean, safe, good breakfast, great coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay after a football game

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was basically an over night stay after watching a night football game at a nearby main university. Just crashed into the room and left in morning. Breakfast was okay. Wittness a guest picked up a biscuit and put it back in the same tray with other biscuit. Good thing I already had ate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place for the price.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: I didn't do anything right by the hotel. I was about 15 minutes away in downtown Columbus. Downtown area was really nice near convention center.
Breakfast was hot and fresh. Staff was very nice and always asking if we needed anything. Room was clean and everything worked. Only negative thing I could say is the hallway carpet had some stains and looked a little worn, but everything else was great and I would stay again.