Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room Saturated With The Smell of Smoke

Posted Nov 8, 2016
A none smoking reservation was requested. However, the room was saturated with the smell of smoke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Cleanliness of Room

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Main lobby,hallways,front desk staff, & full free breakfast.
Cons: Carpets need cleaned,cleaning of room,bed covers replaced,bathtub faucet/shower head replaced, drain for sink (slow) & toilet not working properly.
Location: Easy access to freeway & fast food restaurants.
Online pictures & rating looked Great! Unfortunately the room was old & dirty looking. I could tell the outside building & lobby/halls were remodeled, but room carpet needed cleaned, & mini frig,bathtub/shower head needed new items installed. The one dresser door with safe would not stay closed; that's were we found a live bug. Top bed cover needed cleaned/replaced & we were afraid to sleep directly on mattress after finding bug. I & a friend did not get much sleep (live bug). Reported to the General Manager & received $30 discount, but cannot see ever staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very nice!!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was really nice, buffet type.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Not a bad hotel but our window had a leak and the air coming in our room was crazy!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drama and Tech Issues

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Internet. Staffing.
Location: Not much at that particular exit - but lots to do within 10-15 minutes.
The hotel itself was clean and I liked the location of our room near the pool, restrooms and laundry. However, they advertise free wifi and we never were able to connect. And when we asked the front desk, they handed us a couple of 800 numbers for us to call to resolve the issues. The breakfast was constantly empty and the orange juice machine didn't work. The second night we were there, a huge fight broke out in the pool area. When someone told the front desk person, they nonchalantly walked back to the front desk and didn't do anything. An older family member broke up the fight but one of the ladies involved was verbally nasty to us as we were waiting to be able to go back into the pool area. Though it was clean and not in a bad area, the staff's lack of ownership was not good for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Horrible encounter

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Rude staff, housekeeping is lazy, if you don't want to be charged for other residents smoking, refuse a room close to the doors, this is where residents go out to smoke, but the halls are filled with smoke. The owner is a very rude little woman, who thinks she can talk to customers in any tone, I saw her talk "reckless to a young black man", rolling her eyes, being disrespectful, when he finally had enough of her disrespect, he raised his voice stating "I HAVEN'T DISRESPECTED YOU, AND YOU WILL NOT TALK TO ME LIKE THAT", he walk away....end of conversation.. I thought,.... She turned and called the local police, stating she needed a resident removed from the hotel from smoking and threatening behavior, (fast forward) My room was across the hall from his, when the police came, the young man opened the door in a sweat suit (but educated), as the owner lied on him to his face, he let her walk away, "He asked the officers to check his room for any cigarettes or drugs, they searched him, the room, and his personal belongings..... They came up with nothing. He asked for them to give him a field test to determine if he smoke. The young man didn't have a lighter in his possession. Me and my family packed up and left going to another hotel. The 2 white police escorted the young man to the end of the driveway, where they sat in warm, dry cars, as they watched the young man do his best to walk, with all his bags and belonging.....It was snowing and raining.....hard I'll never stay..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service personnel in the mornings hard to find

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Room was much improved from prior stay. Clean, and better TV and better quality of furnishings. The desk personnel in the morning was not at the desk and nowhere to be seen 2 mornings in a row. Finally showed up after several minutes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Very bad experience

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: Reservation management
We booked our room through Expedia.We drove long 9 hours to get to this hotel about 10:45pm. The front desk lady told us that the hotel overbooked , so she cancelled our reservation. How could she has done this without any notice, and we already paid for the room. There were some kind of events happening in the town so it's very difficult to find another hotel, and it's late already. We ended up to stay a very dirty, smoking room. I will never stay Comfort Inn again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Broken shower rod No hot water Pillows smelled of smoke in a none smoking room ????
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Posted Jul 9, 2015
The hotel is located convenient to the Interstate but the roundabout access to the area is confusing. The hotel indoor pool was ice cold so no swimming opportunity. The shower was terrible. No water pressure. Overall the hotel is very nice and served our purpose.