Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Rooms did not look clean, breakfast was horrible and it all just looked outdated and horribly taken care of
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Stephen Barger, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry to see that you were not satisfied with your recent stay with us. Please feel free to contact myself, or Naaz, at the hotel directly to discuss your issues in more detail. Stephen Barger Operations Manager
3 out of 5
by Jeanette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

under construction remodeling

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
hotel under construction. workers blocking entrance, hard for handicapped person. also assigned room on 3rd floor end of hall, have advanced copd and chf. requested disabled accomodation, did not get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you much for your recent business and your excellent review. The exterior renovations are now complete, so access through the normal front door is no longer an issue. Beginning in February, we are expecting to begin interior renovations, starting at the third floor and working down. We are renovating our entire property and converting to a Holiday Inn Express. We hope that you decide to stay with us again in the future, and thank you again for your review and business! Stephen Barger General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight football trip

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We came for the U of M/OSU game. Our room looked like it was being prepped for painting but it was real clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old, and outdated.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
We got our room, unpacked, and then about three hours later was asked to move to the room next door as they made a mistake, and room needed work done. We packed all up, moved next door to room 128 that smelled like a cat box. The curtain wouldn't open, the heater made the room smell like a fire, the plugs were very few, and hanging out of the wall. Tina from the front desk never even offered us a thing, or help for our inconvenience. Pool area was dirty, stuff floating in pool, no towels in pool area. We would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for our meeting / clean, good breakfast

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room Saturated With The Smell of Smoke

Posted Nov 8, 2016
A none smoking reservation was requested. However, the room was saturated with the smell of smoke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Complaints

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
I marked property condition down one only because they are still in the process of remodeling and updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The overall stay was okay. Breakfast was supposed to be from 6-9 but around 830 the breakfast was very limited. There were minor imperfections. For example, the shower head wasn't connected to the wall and the sink had a crack in it. Also, the idea of having the indoor pool was nice but it was missing some of the decorative tiles and it had a strong chlorine smell. The hotel staff was really nice though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels