Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice great stay

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Great place to stay friendly staff clean would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the incredible rating! We are so glad we were able to provide you with such a wonderful experience and we hope to see you very soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, Fla.

Can't beat the price.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Hotel was nice. Not happy with BREAKFAST. We were told hot BREAKFAST with scrambled eggs and bacon or sausage, turned out it was hard boiled eggs soaking in water so everyone about 10 people were waiting on line for the 1 waffle maker they had. The weather was 40 degrees so the indoor pool and hot tub was a plus and it was very clean. Overall it was definitely worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elkhart IN

Decent facility, but, certainly nothing special.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
certainly nothing special. The breakfast is greatly lacking. .. no fruit at all, one flavor of yogurt etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ocala, fl

It was ok, not great

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Room smell weird, bathroom was not clean, not what i spected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Last minute pick

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Just flew into Ocala this morning and not sure where to stay Carlson in great location off I75 and cookies where warm on check in
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the incredible rating! We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Great time but a little hard to get into from roadway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Very nice place to stop and stay as we s Work from out of town here once a week. Will be back soon! Easy access from 75. And quiet on the inside
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff - It was our pleasure to provide you such a wonderful experience. We would love to see you back on your next trip to the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Passing thru on way south

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Good location right off freeway, next door to great Mexican restaurant. The breakfast buffet was good & room was very quiet (except for moaning a/c)
Cons: Ventilation, check out system
Location: Right off freeway & terrific Mexican restaurant next door
We stayed 1 nite on our way south. Hotel lobby was under construction. Our room had poor ventilation. The wall unit a/c barely worked & kept making a moaning sound every 45 seconds. No tissue in bath when we checked in & toilet kept running. Had to take top off tank after every flush & fix chain. Upon check out was told "system hadn't been updated" from day before so I couldn't have a receipt at checkout. It was to be emailed but didn't happen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time sharing your review. We are pleased to hear that your stay went well with the room you were assigned and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and our convenient location. However, we are very sorry to know that you were not satisfied with the current condition of the hotel, noise, in-room facilities including in the bathroom and if your check out process didn't meet your expectations at that time. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situations like this won't happen again. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Igh MN

HGTV fixer upper

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: No comment
Cons: ?
Location: Did not have time to check out the area.
The lobby was a mess, the room had equipment that was noisey and was not working well. The beakfast was OK but not a very small for a lunch room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and welcoming front staff.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Hotel is a just off I-75. A great travel hotel, even though reviews talked about barking dogs, I did not hear any, maybe not a peak time for that. Even though they were undergoing construction, staff was very helpful and friendly and I was not inconvenienced. Comfortable and clean rooms.