Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Igh MN

HGTV fixer upper

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: No comment
Cons: ?
Location: Did not have time to check out the area.
The lobby was a mess, the room had equipment that was noisey and was not working well. The beakfast was OK but not a very small for a lunch room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and welcoming front staff.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Hotel is a just off I-75. A great travel hotel, even though reviews talked about barking dogs, I did not hear any, maybe not a peak time for that. Even though they were undergoing construction, staff was very helpful and friendly and I was not inconvenienced. Comfortable and clean rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DMV

I'll pass

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Get to the place after driving an hour and a half and there's no parking anywhere. Walk in the lobby and there's a line of people scattered around the dusty jumbled up furniture waiting to be assisted. 15 min later we all are still there waiting to be checked-in. I called the Hotel twice and during the second call someone finally came to the front to assist us. Older guy was flippant,v rude and disrespectful and tested is like we were doing him a disservice by making him have to do his job. There was renovation on going that was not listed on their site. It was not the most hygienic or comfortable situation with dusty every where and you serving cookies and breakfast amongst the chaos. The carpets smelled like mildew and old beer. There was long blond hair in the bed after pulling back the sheets to inspect. We're African American so it wasn't ours. If we hadn't been really pressed for a place to stay and hadn't prepaid we would have dipped out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel was under construction in the lobby and hallways but all went well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Excellent motel

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Clean and easy to get to from the expressway
Cons: They were remolding the dinning room. Had to eat in the conference room
Location: Close to what you would like to eat.
Friendly welcome, rooms were great. What else to say
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Staff Rude

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Staff Attidue towards guests.
Location: Bad Location hard to get to.
Staff was rude as well as the general manager at check in. Will not stay at another Country Inn again even though have generally had a good experenice at most.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deland, Fl

Very convenient to business area

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: The fitness center
Location: Good locale did not have time for “things to do” this trip.
Fine except would have loved some OJ at breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Give more options for breakfast. Maybe consider an espresso machine. Provide bottled water in the rooms for making coffee.
Location: The hotel is well located. Right off of 75 and right on the main road, near all of the restaurants.
Overall my experience was not bad. Check in and checkout was a breeze, hotel staff was friendly and recommended a nice Mexican restaurant near by. The hotel it's self was clean and cozy. It did seem a little outdated and there are certain areas that can use renovation. The breakfast was underwhelming and really lacked options. I stayed at another Country Inn in Atlanta and it was the same story; they served chicken nuggets for breakfast.. horrible. Coffee was more like tea than coffee, it was so watery. The experience was not bad but I do feel it was overpriced, specially being that it's in Ocala.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Bed was comfortable, price was right, they did have elevator down for a bit, due to cleaning..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort myers

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
My stay there was great. My room was comfortable and clean. Staff was nice Only concerns,. Not enough parking Breakfast is limited I asked for a wake up call and it never was made