Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Apr 17, 2018
we go there to meet our daughter and granddaughter about once a year. but we use toe days just to rest. the rooms are comfy, and clean, and we can walk to get just about anything you would like to eat, which is a plus for us because we do not like driving once we get there from Tennessee. The Johnsons
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Courtyard by Marriott-Ocala. We're delighted to hear that you choose to stay with us every year when you visit your daughter and granddaughter and that you find our accommodations so clean and comfortable. We're definitely a great place to rest after all that driving! We're also pleased that you appreciate our convenient location close to plenty of local eateries. Thank you for your kind comments, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2018
There is advertised a restaurant onsite but it's just a small cafe. The room was clean and smelt nice but the walls were so thin, we could hear every word and every restroom visit from the people in the next room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving your candid thoughts. While our team is happy you found your room clean and pleasant-smelling, we want every guest to feel completely at ease at our property and regret that you experienced some noise distraction from one of the neighboring rooms. Please never hesitate to let us know so that we can try and make your stay as pleasant as possible. We hope you nonetheless managed a good night's sleep with us and would love to serve you again next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah

Close to highway 75

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: Normal place did not look for something special
Location: Not interested on seing anything in okala, just road stop
Just one overnight and it was very pleasant. Nothings more to say
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for choosing Courtyard by Marriott-Ocala as your resting spot during your overnight trip. We loved hosting you and truly value the five-star review you shared after departing. Please keep us in mind for another quality visit next time you are passing through town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2018
It was an ok stay. I was given a lesser quality room due to booking thru expedia with reward points vs paying full price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to write us a review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed a pleasant overall experience. We have a terrific variety of accommodations available here at Courtyard by Marriott-Ocala and would love to share more with you in the future! Please know, your room assignment is based on the room rate booked and not the method of booking. When you are back in town, let us improve on your recent stay and get you the most value for your visit. We look forward to it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, business trip

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
Nice, clean, quiet, comfortable room. Nice big sitting area next to front desk/lobby with couches/chairs worked well for a short impromptu business meeting for 5 of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're thrilled by your high rating of Courtyard by Marriott-Ocala! It's wonderful to know our comfortable, clean, quiet accommodations helped to make your business trip pleasant. We're also delighted that our lovely sitting area in the lobby worked so well for conducting a spontaneous meeting. It's our hope that your trip was productive and we thank you for your warm praise. It would be an honor to host you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The price was reasonable. Daniel was Courteous, respectful, showed us where we had to go and what time the Starbucks and the restaurant was open until. The room is clean and satisfaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Nice close to I 75

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Clean hotel check in person was brisk. I was disappointed that the Marriott chains do not serve a breakfast like other hotels are doing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvainia

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Upon taking a shower on my first Night stay, the shower drain was clogged. It was a gross sight as the scum and crud was showing itself. I lifted the drain plate covering the drain hole and gagged at the filthy mold and who knows what I was looking at! I contacted the front desk and maintenance unclogged the drain.
4 out of 5
by Aundrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels