Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to ports

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Room clean .very tired and out dated disappointed .we thought it would be special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Rich, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I hope you noticed that we are under an extensive renovation, and all the tiredness and dated appearance is being replaced as we speak. All of our rooms will be new by end of October, please come back and experience the new hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right off 75, plenty of dining in immediate area.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Carpet a little old in room. Put me in back of hotel which really wasn't a problem. Walked across lot to Burger King...expedia wanted me to write something so I just told you about the burger I ate last night. The stupid raing form requires you to write a bunch of crap. Hotel was fine for the night. Hope this is enough!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Rich, Hotel Management
Thank you for commenting on your stay. We are currently renovating the hotel and all the carpets in the hotel are being replaced, so we are taking care of your issue immediately. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We had a great experience at Courtyard Marriott Ocala. The room was very nice and clean, the staff superb. The hotel was easy to find and convenient to our travel itinerary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockingham County NC

Hope you can sleep to the smell of mildew

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I check-in at 3am and check-out at 10am. I had to wait when I got there for 15 minutes before I could check in and there was no one else waiting. I walked into my room and the smell of mildew hit me like a ton of bricks. I thought I was going to vomit literally. The smell was in the sheets and in the towels. The water smelled like rotten eggs. It was awfully. The staff could have come bearing golden nuggets and it would not have made up for the smell.
5 out of 5
by melissa from clarksville TN

Stay here!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We got a great deal for a room for one night. Usually don't stay in Marriott. We usually try to go cheaper. But this was definitely worth it with a coupon! I don't know how new this hotel is, but it is in pristine condition. The rooms have recently been remodeled and they are excellent. 100% clean and comfortable. No complaints at all, except they took microwaves out of all the rooms. Great neighborhood, whether it's an overnight or long-term visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg ga

Maid vary loud.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Maid was vary loud and rude. Should have a list of who has checked out and has not.banging on doors up and down the hall.
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Baton Rouge, LA

Very nice place with a great value.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay. The room was clean. The staff was very nice. You can do your own laundry. Everything was conveniently located. The pool looks great but we didn't have time to swim. Very nice common areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alexandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels