Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the locations that I need to be

Posted May 17, 2017
The cleaning staff need to be more friendly and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

More like a no tell motel

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The lobby and the pool looked nice.
Cons: Please see above
If you are thinking about giving this hotel a chance please save yourself some grief and pick another place. I had an absolutely terrible experience at the Days Inn West. The only thing decent about this place is the lobby and the pool. Everything this else look like a roadside no tell motel. ALL of the common areas are dirty, old and/or broken. The room was dirty, peeling paint on the counter and doors, dirty walls, rusty bathtub, dingy linens and shower curtain. The BREAKFAST was minimal. A loud argument broke out at 4am in front of my door on our first night there. We left the hotel room at 9am and returned at 10:30pm and our room had not been CLEANED. Other reviews stated that staff was friendly, but again not my experience. The only friendly helpful person was the night front desk person that checked us in. The rest of the staff was not friendly nor helpful. I booked the hotel for 3 night and I checked out after the 2nd night. I was not expecting a high class hotel but I was expecting a decent hotel ESPECIALLY if I was being charged $84 a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maintenance? WHAT MAINTENANCE?

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Fix everything.
Fluorescent light over sink out, One light over bed out, another light in room was out. Fan motor had bad bearing, I had to turn it off to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting! Gross! Smokey!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Not sure remodeling will be enough to fix all of the issues. If they want to keep the location they should probably start from scratch.
This was the most disgusting hotel I have stayed at in my life! It was so dirty and so gross that I didn't even take a shower in the morning. When I arrived the key card didn't work so the front desk clerk called to have maintenance bring me a new key. When I walked in the door the smell of smoke was just unbelievable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Bad experience

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Train the staff to be cordial
Breakfast was totally unacceptable. Room was not cleaned fully.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not up to par

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Front desk clerk was very impersonal and more interested in cell phone than us. room was not clean there were dust "bunnies" in the corners and the carpet was not clean. Bedding was old and quite thin. Mattress should have been replaced several years ago. Bath was O.K. Breakfast was not worth the walk up to the lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty horrible should be condemned!!!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The floor, the walls, the shower the sink the AC the Oder. This was probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The breakfast was a joke. Stale bread, cereal and burnt coffee. How this place can advertise on Expedia is beyond me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Days Inn West

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Poor maintenance. Bath area sockets, refrigerator, microwave, and hair dryer all not working. Grubby marks on doors, walls, baseboards. Cleaning rag left on knob.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota,fl.

Nice setting,most rooms had porches or balconies

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Not very much
Cons: Locks on balcony door, better temp control in shower, building needed general cleanup-pressure clean walkways and sides of buildings-pool dirty
No lock on balcony sliding door,lack of outlets for charging phones,computers ect. Hot water in tub would not shut off completely-distracting at night. Saw a few bugs crawling,room was not cleaned every day. While taking a shower water temp would go hot to cold back to hot- did not stay even.Have stayed at nicer places for less
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for this trip

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Older hotel with part of a face lift but not much attention to detail.