Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A two star hotel nothing more, nothing less.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Stayed overnight to attend LPGA event. Hotel prices in Ocala inflated for the weekend, so we had no choice but to pay more than a reasonable rate for a two star hotel. Would book earlier next time to avoid the inflated prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Over-all impressions:

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Value, close to major thruways.
Cons: Bath/shower could be spruced up. Low water pressure, but got the job done.
Location: Central, easy access.
Nice friendly people. Quiet stay. Good value though room and bathroom were a bit tired. Continental breakfast was good and staff very friendly and helpful. Ocala is the horse capital of the world (claimed) and a good place to buy cowboy boots (as I found out). Never made it to the new saloon though :-( We needed a place for one night on our way to a Tampa Lightning hockey game vs Sens (Tampa won 5-2, boooo!!) (Ottawa - Ocala - Tampa - Sarasota). Good time, cheers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Very nice hotel very friendly staff neat and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sapulpa, OK

Outdated

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Price and staff
Cons: Updates.
The room was outdated. The bath tub faucet was broke so the water was a heavy trickle all night. The bathroom sink was updated but the faucet was not secure and was extremely wobbly when turning the water off/on. The price of the room was great and the hotel staff was fantastic. I ran a marathon in Ocala the next day and they let me do a late check out without an extra charge to go back and shower after the marathon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2015
This hotel is old and needs lot of fix-up. But, the breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mittelklassemotel mit Pool

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Großzügige Empfangshalle mit freundlichem Personal, ansprechender Frühstücksraum - Frühstücksangebot (continent.) durchaus zufriedenstellend. Auch der Park rund um den Pool mit den großen alten Bäumen ist positiv zu bewerten. Restaurants und Geschäfte in der Nähe. Negativer Punkt: mangelnde Sauberkeit z.B. die stark verschmierten Balkonfenster.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala west Florida

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Doors are beaten up, magnetic keys don't always work, just in need of some upgrade and it will be a fun place to stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience in Ocala!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel room was very dirt. My perception was that the carpet has not be vacuuming for a long time. The electrical power outlet was literally falling out of the wall. The outside corridor was very dirty as well. Honestly, I have found very good Days Inn hotels in the last couple of years while I'm on the road but this hotel was the worst experience ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels