Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to a variety of dining options.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Comfortable. Close to the interstate. If you don't care about the hour and a half drive, staying in Ocala is a nice cheaper alternative than staying near the resorts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Lovely hotel, very clean, comfortable beds, big rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

This place is very nice

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The rooms ,the pool ,everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Gas ,food ,shopping
This place is clean the worker was very nice to us and the rooms are very clean would recommend to everyone
5 out of 5
by Lon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jazz from Tampa

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
overall it was good, no microwave or coffee in room. Needed to switch to a double room and wasn't allowed to do so. Bed was not all that comfortable, was noisy, getting in and out startled my infant out of her sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by LaDonna, Hotel Management
Jazz, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. We do have microwaves in both are executive rooms & suite, but unfortunately our standard rooms do not but all rooms do have both a refrigerator and coffee maker, as well as freshly brewed coffee in the lobby area 24/7. Again, thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala and we hope to see you on your next visit to our beautiful little town.
5 out of 5
by Martha from Sarasota

Ocala business trip

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
very nice staff, hotel clean and nice, breakfast very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: breakfast was very nice
Was surprised that there was a window airconditioner, not central a/c
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was very friendly , and the breakfast setup crew was very thourgh, clean and helpful .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Apr 16, 2016
The front desk clerk was not friendly, and I made a stink when she gave me, a female traveling alone, a ground floor room next to the rear parking lot and then would not agree to give me a room on a higher floor. She said there weren't any other rooms. Then miraculously when I wanted to speak to a manager (who was not available until the next day) she located a room on the third floor for me. The room itself was fine, clean, scratchy sheets were not great. Breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience while at our hotel, I have shared the information with the appropriate departments, in an effort to improve the blocking and check-in process. I hope that when your travels bring you back to the Ocala area that you choose to stay with us again and allow us to make it right.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TENNESSEE

Good overnight stay!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Right off I75
Location: Good location for shopping mall.
Only there for the night, was very close to where my route was taking me. Good location.