Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Fine for a quick overnight stay, but that's all

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Convenient to highway, close to shopping and restaurants
Cons: Room smelled musty and felt damp, need more dairy free and gluten free breakfast options, treat for pests
Location: Lots of shopping right there in the plaza, restaurants within walking distance
Room was clean, but smelled like a gym locker room and felt somewhat damp everywhere. Shower had good water pressure, breakfast was good with lots of variety. We saw some tiny sugar ants in the bathroom. All staff was very friendly. Fine for a quick overnight as we were passing through, but wouldn't have wanted to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Close to the interstate. Clean, friendly and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocala for a night

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Nice rooms only issue pool pump not running pool was dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - terrible first impression

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The front desk greeting was rude, snarky and unwilling to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Nice hotel. Convenient to I-75.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Staff was great.
Cons: Stairs near elevator, but I guess it's to late for that.
Only drawback was the elevator was slow. Breakfast was good, coffee available all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok room, good breakfast

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Room was clean, breakfast buffet was very good. Mediocre A/C in room - didn't cool well, noisy. Staff very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ocala Trip

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness (or at least get rid of musty/mildew smell), training to front desk on customer service.
Room and entire floor smelled musty or like mildew. Room was much worse. Did not check in until 8pm. So too tired to complain or change floors. Was booked for one night and on arrival stated to front desk clerk that I would like to inquire about booking extra night. She seem irritated and then said we booked through third party so could not help. In morning found out TV did not work in room Called front desk to for assistance, they were short and rude. We checked out and went to Holiday Inn Express for next night which was a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while at our property. I would like to apologize both for the room issues and the customer service provided by our team, I have shared your comments in an effort to approve both areas. Again thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope that you give us another opportunity on your next visit to Ocala.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
We just stayed one night. Everything was clean and nice. Breakfast was wonderful. Everyone was polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Bruce

Great stopover location

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in great location near the interstate. Very nice room and bathroom.
4 out of 5
by kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels