Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Worst hotel. Experience.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
When we got to hotel @ 11am we was told we could not get a room until 3 pm (our reservation was for 11am) , But for an extra $25 we could be accomadated. When we got to the room , we spent a few minutes killing roaches. We stayed for one night. We left early Monday morning, when we got to hotel lobby at 530, they're suppose to open at 6 for check out , 630 no one there,so we leave, we had things we needed to do. I doubt if this gets reviewed.
1 out of 5
by Efrain J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dera

I would go back

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
It's not a 5 star hotel but it was very nice for the type of motel it is. No extras but clean and everything worked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel that has seen better days

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Not very much; kind of a last resort hotel
Cons: Maintenance!!!
Location: Reasonably close to shopping and resturants
Frequent maint problems; no hot water for 6 hours one day; water off for half a day on a different day because of some broken part in the well system for which they had to drive to Orlando to obtain part.The entry door lock on my unit was very erratic frequently had to punch card against lock 6 or 10 times. Gate to swimming pool was in disrepair.Ice machine on second floor had been out of order during my week; and I believe much longer. Doors on each unit need a paint job 2 years ago
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing - the driveway was hard to find and only has one way in and out.
Cons: Complete renovations before opening hotel for business. Do not list this hotel on your Expedia website.
Location: Right on Interstate I-75 . . . .must leave area for good restaurants, but a McDonald's is located 2 miles west on Blitchton Rd. (Hwy 27)
2nd floor walkup with no stairwell lighting. Totally dark finding my way upstairs. Room had an odor, torn soiled curtains, stained carpet, excess paint on doorhandles and door (sloppy), rusted bathroom fixture/fan; ONE washcloth; TWO handtowels; THREE frayed old bath towels; slow flushing toilet; NO HOT WATER. I let water run 15 minutes, and it did not get past cool . . .old scratched furniture; renovation noise continued till 11 pm; noisy - could hear other guests; dirty window; old TV with cable wiring exposed; large space between bathroom wall and bathroom floor with no baseboard; not an easy access to reach hotel from the street. OVERPRICED, and I need a refund. I have photos, but my phone will not post.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk problems. Very slow for check in and check out. One other patron was complaining about being overcharged by about 50%. Another patron reported that room service opened their door when children were getting out of the bath.
3 out of 5
by Patrice

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was ok. But to be told that fridge and microwave available upon request but not told would be for an additional charge disappointing. I was also additionally charged for a dog and I didn't have any pets.
5 out of 5
by Makila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk is not available at night.

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived late night after a long drive. There wasn't an employee onsite that I am aware of. Only a paper on the door with a phone number for emergency. I wasn't able to get ahold of anyone, customer support for hotels .com was not able to either. I had to drive to another hotel for the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Great, friendly staff. Currently under renovation. Should be much nicer by July.