Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HIghlands Ranch, CO

Nice clean Hotel!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Hotel was close to the Turnpike for day trips. We stayed away from Disney and went North or West.
Cons: Turnpike noise on the NE side of the hotel. Truck traffic 24/7. Trucks braking using "Jake Brakes" is a bit annoying during the night.
Location: food options for lunch and dinner up the road in Ocala. Ocean Buffett was great. A lot of other restaurants there as well.
No real issues from check in to check out. Room was clean, had free WiFi and all of the staff was friendly and responsive. Great breakfast every morning with plenty of fresh delicious coffee on hand 24/7. Handy business center on site if you need internet and need a printer. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Had a short stay in Ocala to visit family. We have stayed at other Hampton Inns in the past and have come to have high expectations while staying there. This location did not disappoint. We would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara, Ontario, Canada

Convenient, close to the interstate.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Very comfy bed. Huge bathroom. Breakfast included with the price.
Cons: Restaurant selection nearby. Exit off the interstate is good, a little tricky when you leave!
Location: If you are visiting who live in The Villages, it's only about 1/2 hour away.
We picked this hotel on our way to Florida and wanted something off the interstate. We were also close to our friends who live in The Villages. We found the place comfortable, although a little noisy because of the interstate, so request a room on the back of the hotel and away from the traffic. Breakfast that was include was very good with hot and cold selections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Good place to stop

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Bright, clean, great breakfast, and Cucumber water!
Cons: Discount the room above the lobby with no view.
Location: Not much. Plenty of restaurants, though.
This is a really nice hotel. Clean and generally comfortable. Unfortunately, we were given the room directly above the lobby, so we had some noise issues, and when we opened our drapes the next morning, our window was directly behind the Hampton Inn sign, so we couldn't see anything out our window. Tough luck, I suppose, being given that particular room, but the place was full, so not much we could do. Breakfast was wonderful. Food was great, coffee hot. All in all, no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Stopover from Cape Coral to Panama City Beach

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Room size and layout.
Location: Wouldn't stay in Ocala again -- didn't find much to do.
Decent hotel -- nice room. About 10 miles from Ocala, but had a few amenities around it. Would recommend this hotel, but we didn't find a lot to do in Ocala. Lots of restaurants!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room given away!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Despite making a reservation ahead of time we arrived just before midnight with 2 young children only to find out our room had been given away. Since we would have needed to cancel 24hrs before arrival to avoid being charged for our room we never thought that we'd arrive and have no room. To make matters worse there is a pending charge fr Hampton Inn for more than our original reservation. Not impressed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Midpoint stop over

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Clean, soft beds, good breakfast. Staff was very courteous and friendly
5 out of 5
by Jesus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Enjoyed. Our stay. Bed little firm for my husbands back. But would return. Since I have pet allergies like knowing a hotel I can go to
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels