Ratings based on 1,280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another good stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great place have stayed there twice and will stay again. Only con is that the pool could be a little cleaner a skim every now and then
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute trip

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Small mini gulf course which the kids enjoyed and the pool was well kept. Staff was extremely friendly.
We decided to take a last minute trip and found this hotel on Expedia. We picked it mostly because it had a decent rate and good reviews. The staff was extremely nice, check in and out was simple, and the pool was well kept. The room was simple and fairly clean. We stayed directly in front on the pool on the ground floor which also appeared to be there only outdoor smoking area, which is my only complaint. There were a few people out rather early smoking and being loud and it was directly outside of our window. I would stay there again just not in the same area of rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Becca, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed your last minute get away. We apologize for the inconvenience of people being loud. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Without question I'll stay there every time I travel to the Ocala area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Bed was very comfortable. The room was kept clean with fresh towels. We were on the first floor right behind the pool. It got a bit noisy there. I will definitely stay again, but as for a room away from the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel w/good location and easy access.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The room was comfortable and the staff nice. Even though the interstate was right next to the motel the room was quiet.
4 out of 5
by Pete from Conroe Texas

Tired /needed rest

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Trip to Naples. Stayed here before, good Clean rooms and excellent service. Unfortunately we were located by the pool with plenty of kids as well as loud adults. A quiet night was out of the question.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Ohio

Everything we needed

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed on our way through to a quick trip from Florida. We're a little picky about cleanliness. The hotel has 2 separate buildings... one is a balcony style hotel and the other is the office, dining room, etc. (and perhaps pool?) We were on the second tier balcony, so there were a few steps to go up, which wasn't a problem. The room was very clean. It wasn't overly large, but it had everything we needed to be comfortable and more: refrigerator, microwave, ironing board, hair dryer, A/C and best of all a SHOWER (which is in a very tiny bathroom, but that was okay!) The beds were nice and soft and we all slept like logs. The breakfast bar was typical (DIY pancakes, bagels, muffins, cereal/oatmeal, fruit). Absolutely no issues, so we were happy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pretty ok.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly. The room was nicely decorated with updated furniture, carpet and bed. The bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. I got the room with the jet tub in it and it was quite relaxing. The jets were pretty loud but nice none the less. I did find two odd bugs in the room of different varieties and brought them to the front desk when I checked out to bring it to the attention of the hotel. The major negative about this place was that the wifi didn't work. I had some work I needed to do but was not able to access the internet. They did send several people out to the room to help me but it seemed to be a problem with their router not specific to my room. The pool was nice with cabanas but the hot tub was not working. I loved the colors of the exterior of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Becca, Hotel Management
'Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you had so many positive things to say about your stay. We are however sorry to hear that you did not have good WIFI access. I assure you we are diligently working to fix that for our valued guests. Other then that we are pleased by your feedback. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
by Denise from Ft. Lauderdale , Fl.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was absolutely wonderful!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Good check-in experience! Rooms we will clean. This isn't a 5 star hotel but it doesn't charge like one either. Breakfast was typical continental with a hot menu that was an extra fee. There was a mini golf course and pool but we did not get to take advantage of these. All in all a good experience. We would stay again.