Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

convenient to down town

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: staff was very helpful
Location: close to central Ocals
good facility for short stay convenient to highway but quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Rita, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Greatly appreciate you staying with us. See you in the near future. Sincerely, Rita
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The room was very clean. It did not have a mini fridge as advertised, which was disappointing. Otherwise, the stay was satisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Rita, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and giving us a review. Unfortunately, only our deluxe and superior rooms have the micro fridges. When you come and stay with us again, please book one of those rooms to be guaranteed with one. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Went for the horse show! Clean comfy affordable! Way better then Hilton down the street which was dirty and old!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Rita, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely review and thank you for noticing our newly renovated rooms. We hope to see you again when visiting Ocala. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to interstate, restaurants

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast
My stay was plesent, Im a very lite sleeper and asked for a quite room and Heather at the front desk acomadated me with a excellent room . Thank you to Heather and the rest of the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Nice hotel, super nice staff. Front clerk super reliable easy to talk to, very friendly. Rooms are very clean. Overall I rate this hotel 5 out of 5. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala FL

Disappointing

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The location was convenient to I 75. The decor when we walked in was very attractive.
We were disappointed with this Red Roof Inn. There was no carpet which was a very cold feeling to the room. The lighting was very bright. Not a feeling of relaxing while watching TV. There was no chair in the room. There was n refrigerator or microwave in the room. We stayed in another Red Roof Inn the night before and had a much better experience. The sink was too high in the bathroom. There were no towel bars in the bathroom. The toilet seat moved when you sat on it. There was no breakfast served. When we asked about it they said it was because there were so many places in the area to eat. How about offering a discount to those places if you're not going to offer breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl

Good tenait hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pleasantly surprised at the contrition of the hotel for the price. Clean comfortable room. Chain restrauants within short drive. Pleasant staff. Coffe/tea available 24 hrs. Good place to stay while on the way to wherever you are headed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Clean hotel in Ocala

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great place. Very clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy but very efficient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing was exceptional

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The room was neat and clean, but the walls are extremely thin. We could hear our neighbor's conversation. The service was okay. The desk attendant wasn't inviting or particularly friendly. She did her job and was efficient. I will most likely choose another place to stay next time I travel to Ocala.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel off I-75

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Location: Bit of a drive to food locations
We were pleasantly surprised. Hotel newly updated and very clean. Rooms seemed updated as well. Alittle noisey