Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Staff is professional and friendly. Very quiet area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Janak Desai, Hotel Management
Thank you We appreciate your business. Will be happy to accommodate you again.
4 out of 5
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

complete incompetence

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Did not have my room then tried to charge me more I did not sign receipt left got a room at Howard Johnsons will dispute any charge from super8 and will never try and stay at super8 again
4 out of 5
by William

you get what you pay for

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely a no-frills hotel. You pay extra for everything -- dogs, microwave, fridge. And they tax those fees. $5/night X 2 equaled $11.40. Checked in on a Friday. One slow woman behind counter and long line in front. Even with reservation it to over 30 minutes to get key. King room only has 3 small pillows and 3 small towels. Ask for more up front or you'll be back in that line! Convenient location just off freeway. Loud traffic noise, so not good for light sleepers. Plenty of parking. Good water pressure. WiFi stinks. Pool but no hot tub. Free breakfast not too bad. Denny's and Waffle House across the street. Gas station next door and munchies sold in lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Door jam loose, trucks 10 feet from bed. I didn't want to leave valuables I don't know in room during day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not-at-all-Super

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
I wasn't going to write a review, but since you asked... It was awful. I feel it's common knowledge that people don't go to Super8 for the experience, I should have taken that into consideration and chosen a different location. The room was "non-smoking", however, due to the room entry being outside, versus an indoor corridor, everyone's smoke from outside on the balcony could seep in. The mattress was old, the A/C was moldy, the toilet seat was broken and the overall stench of the room permeated everything I brought in. I was reluctant to use anything in the room and I was thankful I brought my own pillow and blanket. People outside were loud and coming or going at all hours of the night, which contributed to the fear for my safety. We chose the Ocala Super8 for its convenience on our drive from Miami to Destin. Next time, I will spend more money to stay somewhere with more accommodating accommodations. There was nothing super about Super8 in Ocala, FL.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No wifi

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
WiFi did not work.
4 out of 5
by James C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Herbert

had better!

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had for two nights very noisy neighbors, could not sleep.Okay to stay for one or two nights.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Good place for the night

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
The place shows its age, but it had an extremely comfortable mattress and a very nice breakfast buffet.