Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson, AZ

Beautiful surroundings with comfort.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Bodega Bay horseback riding was lovely.
Loved the patio with hot tub for cool October evenings👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A true gem off the beaten path!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Found this inn along the Bohemian highway after spending time at Bodega bay. The innkeeper greeted us and even let us choose our own room. The room was pristine and had a sitting area with a fireplace and whirlpool tub. The common areas had beautiful antiques and the breakfast of Belgian waffles was devine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding venue. Love the peacefulness

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Going to be coming back !! Very polite staff nice grounds comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Inn, with exceptional ambiance, food, rooms

Posted May 10, 2016
Meeting and exceeding my expectations. Enjoyed every moment finding it a challenge to depart. The staff was delightful, knowledgable and kind. A vista filled with beauty at every turn of the head.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Coast

B and B in a very small town

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Hospitality and the breakfast.
Cons: Really, only price, since they can't move the lodging to a better location.
The B and B was very nicely appointed, and the staff and the breakfast were excellent. Not many other guests since it was Sunday and Monday. Pet friendly, and I had my dog with me. Nothing to do in the tiny village except some ok restaurants. About an hour from the coast and a bit closer to wine country. Plenty of other lodging in the area more conveniently located. Also, pretty pricey considering the location, but the staff does their best to make it a pleasant stay. Area around the place is pretty run down, and you are up a steep hill behind a lot of poorly maintained buildings, and dumpsters so not real attractive when setting out to walk the dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from oxford, uk

Idle bliss

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Peace, quiet, relaxing vibe
Cons: Nothing
Fabulous old style home from home tucked at the end of a secluded lane in Occidental. Very quiet, great beds, wonderful nights sleep and situated within walking distance. Welcoming staff, friendly but not in your face, easy going vibe and a very pleasant place indeed. Nice folk, nice place, great nights sleep. A little acorn under the redwoods . Many thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Has a very nice stay for the weekend. Nice and clean. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Two Day Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Large rooms, nicely decorated, good wi-fi, coffee and tea always available, wine and cheese every evening and a nice breakfast each morning.
Cons: Availability of adequate amount of ice.
Location: Many restaurants and bakery/cafes along with some local shopping. Scenic roads to the ocean and other interesting small towns.
Check in was quick with a quick tour of the property and were accompanied to our room to learn about the amenities. Assistance was offered regarding dinner reservations, maps to wineries, scenic roads to the ocean and places of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing get away!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Other than hearing the Valentine's love birds above us, we had an amazing time at the Inn. The staff was extremely sweet and accommodating and our room was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire,Ct

Beautiful inn.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Staff,breakfast daily, location, wine and cheese. Overall wonderful stay.
Cons: Highway signs to Occidental.
Location: 20 minutes to the nearest winery. In Occidental we went to a very nice farmers market . Great Frence Bistro in town. Botonical garden up the road.
Staff helped plan a excellent selection of wineries to visit. They made restaurant reservations for us. The French Bistro is down the street and was quite good. Daily wine and cheese at 5:30. Met quests from all over. Very relaxing stay compared to our four days in San Francisco.