Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from battle ground wa

Posted Oct 10, 2017
staff goes out of their way to make sure you are aware of what the area has to do and see.whenever they see you they greet you by name and insure all your needs are being met!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay area

Quaint cottage in Sonoma

Posted Sep 8, 2017
A very quaint cottage in Sonoma 15 miles from Bodega Bay. Right next to very nice wineries. Beautiful drives all along. The hotel staff is very organized and guides you to the right spots. Locally the village is small and every thing closes between 9 and 10 pm. Few good eating places around but note they close by 10ish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Perfect location. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Comfortable rooms with themed decor. Would certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Redwoods to beach!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Wonderful customer service. Booked using Expedia who doesn't provide the Inn with too much information so Occidental Innkeeper emailed me to fill out any special dietary needs, etc. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a room with a spa since we were celebrating our 28th anniversary. They also provided a delicious vegan breakfast to meet our dietary needs. Their home made organic granola makes great gifts too! Restful retreat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great for wine country and golf at Bodega Harbor

Posted Jul 27, 2017
loved this inn for proximity to coast and wine country. Also loved the Alistair McKenzie course called Northwood just 25 minutes away. Breakfast was super - and the afternoon wine tasting was a treat Rooms are very nicely appointed - overall a lovely place.
5 out of 5
by Shawna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Quinn

A must among the redwoods!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing bed and breakfast with ideal service; friendly and thoughtful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation for a quiet weekend

Posted May 30, 2017
I was having my own personal getaway for the weekend and The Inn more than delivered! It was welcoming from when I made my reservation until I departed. It is a lovely setting. It's peaceful but has the joie de vivre that makes you want to just be there
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great choice in Occidental

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone very friendly and helpful in planning out our days. Nice breakfast and extremely comfortable beds!