Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eureka ca

Posted Dec 5, 2015
service was good the room was very clean and afforded a good nights sleep. Manager was real helpful in pointing us to a good place to eat and telling us the shortest route to where we was going to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robin from Trinity County California

Fine place to just sleep.

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
I'll be straight with you...this is the worst place I've slept since college...when my daughter was going to sleep, she said "now I know what it's like to be poor."...fine tobut for what I wanted, it was just great. I'm taking the kids for a fast weekend trip to see the Cal Academy of Sciences. We literally arrived, checked in, and went to bed, wake early and leave. This place was the cheapest I coukd find. $140 for a place to sleep 8 hrs...but I was not going to spend $400 to sleep in a room that met my standards.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lars from Göteborg

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket enkelt motel som funkar om man bara behöver "nånstans att sova". Spårvagnen vända 2 kvarter bort och det lät rätt mycket om den.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nsw

Satisfactory

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pretty run down, but clean. No tea/coffee facilities. A pub downstairs open to 2.30 kept us awake. OK for young people who like to stay up late. Tram is right at your door which is handy, but also very loud. Again kept us awake and then woke us up early. It was over priced, bed comfy and clean. Good hot shower. Parking was available
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Hotel close to Ocean

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Ocean Beach is close. Good restaurants are close. Not fancy but very good
Hotel is close enuf to walk to Golden Gate Park, Ocean Beach, and restaurants. It has off street parking. It was a little noisy at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Posted Oct 23, 2015
my twin and her boyfriend Gus loved staying at the Motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jan-Erik from Borås

Beach SF

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Äldre slitet hotell men ok för pengarna. fina resor in till centrum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from København

Ok til prisen

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Udemærket hotel til prisen, men man skal ikke forvente luksus
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shannon from Salt Lake

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Run down needs updating. Staff was very nice. Location is great and so is the price. Wasn't in town to sit in our room so it did the trick. Train is loud but easy to get used to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Beach motel

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Rooms had bad odor, staff spoke little English, loud bar below motel, no air conditioning, no extra beds as advertised, overall just a poor place to stay