Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

noisy, and shaky

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: the bed was comfortable
Cons: $143.00 was way to much. the price $50.00 to sleep is more reasonable.
Location: The location was fine and near the VA hospital. Beach, too.
Stained bed cover, no coffee, noise and shaking from the street cars and busses. Parking is impossible. Homeless man taking up 2 spaces. I had to park 6 blocks away. Overpriced! I think the transit system stopped around Midnight?!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget friendly and clean

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Comfortable and clean room. Old but as we are on a budget, it was exactly what we were looking for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a dump!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
You should not offer this as a selection! The place was a dump! There were stains on the sheets…they cleaned once in 5 days and we asked but no one came! I had to ask for more toilet paper & towels. I had to empty the trash myself! There was a bar below my room where people party outside all night, smoking cigs and pot, yelling and setting off firecrackers. The room was listed as non-smoking and reeked of smoke and only one window worked so it was hard to air out! The carpet was so stained and dirty…you didn't dare walk barefoot. The whole room was filthy, beds, bathroom, floors and walls!! I will not recommend your service or use it again myself!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
dirty loud trains loud dive bar peeling paint mold
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

close to the beach

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: upgrade paint and carpeting.
close to the ocean and quaint resturaunts , convienance store and streetcars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent motel to crash in.

Posted May 23, 2016
The front desk staff was very helpful, and addressed a problem immediately (remote didn't work with TV). Room was very clean. Fridge and mike were adequate. It would be nice to have a coffee maker in the room. Rooms at the end have a window in the bathroom, which is nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County

Nightmare close to the streetcars with NOISE

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Everything,everything, everything, the place if a mess , they don't do any maintenance , it is dirty, is falling a part, and I don't think they care.
The worst, I did not sleep at all and on the top at 3 am a men & woman were arguing and then she was crying and he looks like her pimp, a bottle of alcohol ,money and glasses on the corredor . Very noisy place, it is a terrible place for people to be there. The streetcar goes on all night , you feel like the street car is in your room and pases every 15 minutes. I can go on and on with bad stuff ....It is the worst place I ever stay , NEVER will go there again.
1 out of 5
by Tommy

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
This place is gross
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Niemals

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Wir haben bereits sehr viele Motels bereist und das hier war wirklich eine Hausnummer. Straßenbahnen die im 5 min tackt an den Zimmer vorbeifahren und das ganze Haus dabei so zum wackeln bringen, sodass man Angst haben muss das es gleich einbricht, ist ein Punkt der einem schlaflose Nächte bereitet . Die Zimmer sind sehr sehr sehr alt und heruntergekommen. Im Badezimmer war alles voller Schimmel, besonders die Fenster und über der Dusche war es ziemlich ekelig. Der Parkplatz war so überfüllt, dass die Autos Kreuz und quer parken mussten. Das einzigst positive an diesem Hotel/Motel war die Lage. Direkt am Strand, 5 min zum Zoo, Innenstadt ca. 15/20 min. Aber es ist wirklich nicht zu empfehlen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Very clean and reasonably prices. It is close to the ocean which is wonderful.