Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunbury pa

Not was is advertised

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Room is smaller than pictured dirty sheets on pullout bed dirty socks left in couch.booked an additional day which pushbacked one day then we had to switch hotels. Not pleased at all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Best part is being close to the Beach/Boardwalk

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The room we were checked into is not what was shown on website. Had we known how small the room was and that it didn't include a table and chairs and extra space, we would have gotten an apartment. Staff was not helpful in accommodating us even after being shown proof of the larger room we payed for. When we were offered an alternative we were told we would still have to pay for 1 night in the smaller room even though we weren't staying in it and rebook the apartment and pay an additional fee for the upgrade which didn't seem worth it to us. The Room had not been cleaned/ sanitized or vacuumed well as we found old food from previous occupants, a dirty tub and no toilet tissue. When we asked for some we were given a box of cheap Kleenex (Yuk). All in all the room sucked but the location was perfect!! 1.5 blocks away from the beach and boardwalk and about 10 min walk to jolly rogers at the pier. Next time we'll look to stay in an apartment. Location made it somewhat worth it considering we spent most time outdoors, however it would have been nice to be able to relax in the room comfortably after a long day at the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Close to beach. Other then that it sucked.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Shower didn't work 2 days out of my 3 night stay. There is no pool on sight you have to go to to 1 of there other places that is affiliated with them. Then couldn't even get on pool because of so may people from both hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pictures on website does not reveal true condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

We only stayed one night out of our 5, then moved.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
When we walked into our room we could see that it immediately needed a paint job. Supposedly they just renovated last year. Next we walked into the bathroom to find a fly trap hanging right over the toilet filled with flys. Next we noticed the bathroom sink hanging off the wall. We then found a dirty towel hanging on the rod of the one closet. The 2 bedroom apartment had one air conditioner in the sitting room. What good is that going to do when you got two bedrooms so you can close the doors. There was mold throughout. The walls and ceiling looked like something exploded on them. I've tried to call the property manager for 3 days and he will not return my call.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Ambassador Inn. We are truly sorry for this negative experience and apologize for your inconveniences. We will do our best to improve and hope you can give us another chance. Have a great day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed from Friday to a Sunday. Friday the TV didn't work. They fixed it for Saturday night. Parking was tough, had to use street or separate lot. Room was decent, can't complain there.
2 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay again

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Inside is dirty hallway and the room. Beehive in the hallway bathroom is just dirty. Found someone else's hair in our bed so obviously the room was not cleaned properly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Ambassador Inn. We are truly sorry for your inconveniences and will address this issue with our housekeeping team right away. Hope you can give us another chance. Enjoy the rest of your summer.
1 out of 5
by Melvin Bussie

Very uncomfortable stay!

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
extremely uncomfortable, no hot water for three of my five nights stayed, mattress was sunken in the middle of one of the two beds, very limited parking....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Extremely loud

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Orbitz
No hot water for 3 days... could not sleep at night people up partying all night...not very clean.