Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms but but poor facilities

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The rooms were great. Clean and large in comparison to most other motels. However, the hallways and elevators were unbearably hot. The pool and sun deck were old and small. The pool bathroom was never cleaned in our 5 day stay and had no a/c or soap. The staff was extremely nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Mills, PA

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I used the hotel for a weekend getaway with my grown children. The staff was very accommodating to a few special requests that I made. They just made everything easy, and were always pleasant. The room was plenty big and clean, and the small kitchen area helped us have inexpensive breakfasts and lunches. The beds were comfortable. The shower was acceptable in terms of flow and pressure. It's a short walk to the beach, and a 4 mile drive to the boardwark (which I didn't mind, I prefer not being close to the boards). Plenty of places to eat nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The rooms were very clean and the staff is especially friendly and helpful! Its a short walk to the beach, very easy to run back if you need to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Nice Hotel!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Clean hotel with friendly staff. Super close to the beach and other attractions. Would definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Satisfied

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Overall the stay was satisfied and met our needs for the trip. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. My only recommendation would be the room cleanliness. On the surface at a macroscopic view it was clean. However, the closer look you had the more you saw dirt and mold. For the mold there were two main places. The first was in the toilet bowl towards the top of the bowl where water is dispersed. The second was the ceiling tile above the shower head. The ceiling tile itself has started to lose its structural integrity. But overall the trip and hotel was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Clean hotel close to beach

Posted May 17, 2017
The staff were all very nice. Overall hotel was very clean. The room we had was spacious with a full size fridge and a couch. Also a balcony with nice views. Great place for family. Location is close to everything. Dunkin donuts right across the street. 10 minutes from boardwalk and 20 minutes to assateague. We'll definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice ,walk to beach

Posted May 3, 2017
My first impression was great! Clean room , doesn't smell anything, fully refrigerator, spacious. But when we got the pool was hair every where, doesn't seem they clean the pool. Anyway the water it's not to big and if it's more than 10 people inside you going to feel terrible. The room is my favorite, but the air conditioner doesn't work. We almost fried the first night, we try to open the slides door but it's no mosquito protection after the class doors. The second day I so a lots people change rooms but they complain because still hot. Was the whole system broken and nobody did anything. The second night we leave the door open because was so hot and the kids feel bad. If it's summer we have to change hotel because I don't know how to stay there with the broken air system. The parcial views is fine.
5 out of 5
by cesar

Great hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay, hotel was clean and comfortable and located close to beach and other fun locations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not a perfect start

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The first room we received had a bad smell to it, to the point where it became hard to breathe. Luckily the hotel was home to great staff who immediately gave us a much more pleasant smelling room after. Overall the rooms had great views of the beach and the big plus was the indoor pool, with the Maryland weather not being to warm. I expected the gym to have dumbbells, but nobody's perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty beer pong party room

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The Room was dirty, from the beds to the bathroom. Actually asked for sheets and the Vacuum to get the room up to par. Had beer bottle caps under the fitted sheets of one bed, the sofa bed sheets were dirty and had food on them. Over all cleanliness was not something believed in; an staff wasn't any better. Wouldn't recommend it to friends or family