Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mechanicsburg pa.

1 night stay

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Had a nice 1 night stay. Enjoyed ocean view and walks on boardwalk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam, NY

Terrible experience

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Revamp the hotel to that level that it needs to be for charging the rates that we were charged.
We checked in at midnight and the room was dirty and it smelled dirty. I call Expedia to request assistance to move to another hotel the next day. Expedia call the hotel and they told them that the manager will be in in the morning. The next I went to the front desk at 9 am and explained what was going on and they told me that the manager was not in. I told the clerk that since the checkout time was at 11 am I wanted to checkout and not run the risk of having to stay in a room that did not meet my standard. He offer to have the room clean and I told him that there was nothing that he could do to convince me to stay. He told me that if I checkout I will not get a refund because I paid thru Expedia. After I checked out I call Expedia and I was told that they will continue to try to get a hold of the manager. At around 1 PM I got a call from Expedia stating that they were still trying to get in contact we the manager that they will call me back. Expedia did not call me back and the next day I got an email from Expedia informing me that I will not get a refund for the 3 night that I did not stayed in the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Burn it down!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Zero, nil, zilch, natta!
Cons: EVERYTHING,
Location: The beach and ten blocks away, some food/drink.
Other than the fact that it's close to the beach, there is NOTHING good to be said about this dump! The batting is coming out of the furniture, tiles missing in the decrepit bathroom and no privacy/noise barriers between balconies. Although there is no smoking allowed in the rooms or on the balconies, staff won't get involved when notified! The swimming pool was NOT cleaned once during our stay. The parking garage is a haven for the homeless, who beg and harass the hotel occupants all hours of the day and night. Again, staff doesn't get involved. If you want more aggravation than you could possibly handle, this is the place for you. We truly regret booking there, but stayed only since we could not leave and get any kind of a refund!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairfax

Nice hotel close to beach and boardwalk

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. Room was spacious with a great view of the ocean. Desk staff was accommodating and allowed early check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairplay

Very nice vacation

Posted Sep 14, 2017
All the staff was great. Will be back again. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We were very happy when i had booked a room for 6 and no one showed up except my bf & i so since we could not change rooms or receive a refund by then, front desk gave us a room with ocean view. Everything was excellent for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clifton nj

Nice hotel. Near the end of boardwalk

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was. Looked as if it has just been renovated. Nice room with huge bathroom. Comfy bed and friendly staff. Very reasonable restaurant with good food. Tables by second floor outdoor pool only drawback which was not a big one for me, was location. It is located at end of boardwalk opposite end of rides and games. Might be a problem for family with small children Quiet and beach directly on other side of boardwalk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washinhton dc

The hotel was very nice and clean

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean , it was not far from the beach . Walking distance to the front walking board. It had an outside pool , very clean , only the showers did not have any shampoo and soap which was strange ?! The restaurant was small , a bar and not really convinient. But across the street was a great pan cake house which had great breakfast!!! But the most important was the service ! Great customer service !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Lorens, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Crystal Beach Hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our amenities. We hope to see you back sometime soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Close to the beach..very clean room with balcony and hotel has 2 pools!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at Crystal Beach Hotel. We glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay in our spacious and well-maintained rooms with beautiful ocean views. It is also nice to know that you were able to relax by our outdoor pool. We can't wait to see you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Good value last minute booking

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Proximity to boardwalk and beach.
Cons: Restaurant for breakfast- we ended up eating nearby because the hotel restaurant was really non existent.
Location: Right on boardwalk within walking distance of shops and beach.
We decided to visit Ocean City to extend our vacation for a few extra days so I booked this hotel at the last minute. The rooms were clean and although we didn't interact with many of the staff the folks at the pool bar were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Marcie, Thank you for choosing Crystal Beach Hotel when planning you Ocean City getaway. We glad you were able to make a last minute reservation and enjoyed everything about your stay. We hope to see you next time. Have a great day.