Ratings based on 1,052 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: View
Location: Dining,shopping, boardwalk
Spent Thanksgiving there. Lucky to find a good hotel like this as most were closed for season. Short drive to boardwalk, shopping and dining.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

just ok

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great location . Tiny room with two thin towels and no bath mat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Wonderful Thanksgiving weekend stay!

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Clean room and convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havertown, PA

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Clean room, plenty of parking, nice staff and right on the boardwalk! Nice view of the beach from a side balcony and the price was very nice. Now, it is November so keep that in mind that it is not busy but I would alsolutely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

One night stay kinda place

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We arrived at the hotel around 730. There are two separate buildings which was confusing. The lady at the desk was very friendly. The room in itself could have been presented better. The microwave looked like someone had exploded something in it. We had a total of two towels (we had a Jacuzzi room) the shower area was rusted and the soap dish had to be wiped off prior to use a it was unclean. If your looking for a place to stay the night....it would be okay...i expected much better and was upset that we were staying in another building not connected to the lobby where staff was, anyone could walk in and wander around. We won't be staying here again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Holland, PA

Great Location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The location was great and so was the price
Cons: The room was a little dated, could have used new linens
Location: Right on the boardwalk, restaurants in walking distance
Nice staff, great location and good price. The room itself was a little dated but very clean. I would go there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Spend your money elsewhere

Posted Nov 6, 2017
This hotel has a beautiful lobby and our partial ocean view was okay. Rusted doors, old furniture with peeling laminate, even a missing smoke detector in the room. The odor of stale food, beer and goodness knows what else wafted through the halls. The bathroom had used soap in the shower and when I picked up the hairdryer, my hand stuck to the handle!! The bed was incredibly uncomfortable and the pillows were flat. Please stay elsewhere. The lady at the desk said she would let the manager know. Hmm, don’t think that happened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster pa

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Very nice and clean. Staff was helpful and courteous
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Just ok

Posted Oct 30, 2017
It was just OK the location was the best part not sure if I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, New York

Nice hotel comparable to the ones with big names.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, good honest workers, and quiet.
Cons: book ocean views first come first served
Location: steps to board walk and beach
Dissapointed when expedia said I will have oceanview room but I only got a partial ocean view.