Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Staff was great the hotel was clean room was clean I will definitely stay here again in walking distance to everything you need
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Ocean City nights

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Being very familiar with Ocean City, for my family and I it is a perfect location for us to enjoy everything we want at Ocean City.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Terrible smell

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The room was decent enough but the entire experience was overshadowed by the terrible smell in the room. It was a strong mildew smell and they tried to change the room twice and each had a stronger smell. We ended up getting Febreeze which helped. I'm sure that we booked in high demand season in Ocean City. It was close to the beach and boardwalk! We Made the best of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Nice size room and balcony. Breakfast included was a big saving. Most of all, the walk to the beach was all of one small block. It took us 5 minutes to walk to the boardwalk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Yes everything

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good hotel!¡!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!! !!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Pa

CLOSE TO THE BEACH

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room 1, When we opened the room door all you smelled was cigarette smoke. Room 2 was much better except we went out for the evening and when we returned the keys did not work. Front desk issued new keys and they were programmed for the wrong room. 3rd set of keys worked but when we opened the door it was obvious someone was in our room. Front desk rented our room to two other men who entered the room and left. The front desk apologized. They should have alerted us right away. We chose to stay but we were not comfortable. What if my wife or daughter were there alone or in the shower at the time. They discounted our room $100. Wont stay there ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Older property close to beach

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This property is not as it appears in the pictures. The hotel is in need of updating and a good cleaning. The location is convenient and the breakfast is a nice perk. I made an advance room request that was not met due to a "cleaning emergency." The first room we were given smelled and I had to request another room. The second room was ok but the beds did not appear to be clean so we had them remade. The pool area was dirty so we could not swim. I don't think I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel close to the boardwalk

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: One block away from the boardwalk, shops, and beach.
I was looking for a hotel that was close to the beach and had a balcony. This one met our needs. Having 2 small children, I loved the location - close to the action but away from the noise. Although we couldn't see the beach, I enjoyed being able to sit out on the balcony and enjoy the ocean air. Just a block away form the boardwalk and beach, we never had to move our car. The continental breakfast was good and very convenient. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Fantastic service close to boardwalk

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We stayed in ocean city for just a couple days so we wanted to be close to the action, the hotel accommodations itself were more than enough. I called about a week ahead of time to add a roll away bed to our king Room and they upgraded us to a suite for free so we could have a pull out sofa for my 10 year-old son. We also arrived in ocean city early, and they allowed us to check into our Room that was already ready at 11:00 a.m.. Overall great customer-service, location and amenities. The only challenge for us was the parking lot, it is very tight. My husband drives an F 150 extended cab with an 8' bed and it was tough getting in-and-out, if you can bring a smaller vehicle down it might be easier to navigate. Other than that, great experience. We don't come-down often but if we'd return for a long weekend we will definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, VA

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Hotel is good with car parking, close to beach at comfortable distance., pool needed more care towards service as no towels all time, breakfast nice, room was clean only trouble we had was the door lock was bad for our room and girl at the reception made me 4 times to come down to her at reception from 2nd floor asking her to change our room....which at last she changed our rm...she could have done it at very first time. Overall satisfied with hotel.