Ratings based on 2,561 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ocean city md

Business

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Could use better wifi Great view Great staff Clean Gym and pool and game room and laundry good Restaurant excellent Will recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perry Hall, Maryland

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Everything was nice. Spacious room. Plenty of pillows. We had more than enough fluffy white towels. The only negative is that they didn't replenish the shampoo, lotion & body wash that we had used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice hotel right on Boardwalk

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Boardwalk outside hotel door, bar and restaurant in hotel 2 pools.
Cons: Not a thing
Almost every room has a view of the beach. Has a large outside pool, very clean and a smaller inside pool which is also very clean. When you come out of the elevator boardwalk is outside the door! Staff was friendly and hotel was clean. Rooms are made up promptly. We went off season in September and rates were fair. Beach is clean and there are restaurants very close by plus a bar and several different places to eat right at the hotel. Had a great time! Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Grove, PA

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great place. Will definitely stay here again. Love all the amenities there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice and close to the beach

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: We liked the amenities within the hotel.
Cons: A new shower head for one.
Location: Other than it being so far from the opposite end of the boardwalk, we found we could walk to play mini golf, also walk to several nice restaurants.
While we found this hotel to be very nice, there were a few issues that we recommend. There is no air vent in the bathroom. We suggest a new shower head as this one was not very good. The carpeting in the room was damp the entire time we were there. The staff were very nice and we did especially like a restaurant on site as well as the small shops beneath the hotel. The only drawback we found was that it is SO very far from the other end of the boardwalk where most of the activity was found.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Room. Friendly staff

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Very nice place. Friendly Staff and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whiteland,in

Posted Sep 20, 2017
nice view of the beach. very clean and roomy. would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Severn, Md

Room not as expected

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Hotel lobby, front entrance area and shops/amenities within the hotel were nice
Cons: The rooms need major upgrade
Location: Location to beach//boardwalk, activities, restaurants
While the hotel itself is nice enough, especially the location, the room itself left a lot to be desired. 1) the safe doesn't work 2) the 1 TV screen was VERY small 3) bathroom undersirable, unclean, old, no counter space to put things like toothbrushes, toothpaste, etc 4) beds uncomfortable On the plus side, the daily housekeeping was very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest Hill MD

An okay place, not great

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: On the boardwalk, all you need at the beach.
Room was ok, not good except for sleeping. No chairs or other ways to be comfortable except to lay on a bed. The housekeeping staff short sheeted the bed and didn't pull our door closed. We requested no maid service after that. It has a lot of things to do in one spot and is on the boardwalk as the good things. Expected better from what I read about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wv

nice hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: close to beach
Cons: carpeting
Location: plenty of activities nearby..
hotel was a little dated. carpets in room needed replaced or at least shampooed. staff was very friendly. on site restaurant was ok but not great.. fair price ..