Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West virginia

sofa low and lumpy

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: clean and staff were great
Cons: That sofa, need updated
Location: 66th street in ocean city, md......everything nearby
Need to update sofa, very low and lumpy, very uncomfortable ended up sitting on bed Place was clean and everyone worked hard to please you every step of the way..Not into k cups wished we had a regular coffee pot Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Ocean City for your stay and for sharing your experience. We are delighted to know you had an overall great stay and were impressed with our location in the heart of the Ocean city along with our friendly service. Your observation about the sofa will be shared with the appropriate individuals as we plan for future upgrades. We appreciate your business and look forward welcoming you back at our hotel. Sincerely, Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Fast friendly check in, clean rooms, great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Ocean City for your stay and for sharing your experience. We are delighted you had a great visit with us and appreciate you sharing your satisfaction with our service, facilities and location. Thank you again for your business, and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great night

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Clean hotel friendly staff spacious room with great view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Close to beach.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Price.
Location: Sorry, not on vacation.
Needs a little updating, staff was pleasant only there one night. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Great staff and great room. Beautiful view. Room was very clean and had a fireplace we didn't expect. Will go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Touch of Italy restaurant was excellent. Deli was also very good. Staff very attentive. Convenient to use while at hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and close to the beach

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Had a great time even in the off-season. The staff was wonderful and always on top of things.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beware of bugs

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Their were flies in the room that kept us awake and the fire alarm went off had to evacuate the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Rooms are set up nicley with all the amenities

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Affordability clean convenient location
Cons: The indoor pool area was not warm and the pool was to cold to swim in for a older couple the hot tubs needs cleaned
Location: Not sure was there on a short business trip
Very well put together place foe a week away from home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
the first room they gave us wasn't an oceanview which we had paid for. It was right in front of some trees and had to really look far to see the ocean.It seemed like they had put us in the back that seemed dirty and in a cubbyhole. It was the first time in a holiday inn and it had been rated 4.1 but they seemed to try to give us the worst room available. It definitely wasn't 4.1. The second room was adequate but after we had been placed in a very undesireable room and went back to get a different room, it gave us a bad first impression.