Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Disappointed

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Room was fine, two full beds, mattress too soft, pillows too big and hard. Office clerk was great. 👍 But end of season maid service was minimal. No toiletries provided. Pool was very nice. Proximity to beach and restaurants excellent. Probably better earlier in season!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for one night

Posted Sep 9, 2017
You get what you pay for. Quick night to beach. Location great. Double bed too small to share with spouse. Dirty tub and tiniest dingiest towels ever seen. Room was in good condition and well equipped but. ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Nice Big Room

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Very clean. Spacious. Close to the boardwalk. Friendly and accommodating staff. I've stayed at some hotels in the area and I would never go back there. I would go back to this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gaithersburg, MD

Nice and very close to the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Everything was ready When I got there a nice young man helped us to register in, our room was right there closed to the office for me that was perfect because when you're with children it's the best option, one block from the beach, clean room, comfortable bed, clean restroom, buffet and ice cream place near, totally a wonderful time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

One block away from the beach, free parking

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Room was pretty clean, but outdated. Air conditioning worked great. Really short walk to boardwalk and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Not going back, overpriced and very disappointing

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The floors and updated room decor.
Cons: The bathrooms need total renovation. They need new towels, new beds, and new bedding. Also needs to be aired out because it smells.
Location: Great location up on 24th street near the boardwalk, 2 min walk away.
Paid a good amount over other hotels/motels in the OC area, near the boardwalk, and this one just sucked. The rooms have been renovated which is nice, but they still smell. Also, the bathrooms were not renovated, and are old and gross. The towels are disgusting, and the comforter for the beds are gross. Lastly, the beds are very old and probably never changed. Not going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kings Arms Motel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Facelift on exterior of building.
Location: Boardwalk close by but restaurants a bit of walk down the beach.
Looks a little run down on the outside, but decent on the inside. Close to the boardwalk. A good place to crash after spending all day walking the beach. No real issues.
3 out of 5
by Kyle from CT

Good value

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
For the amount of money it cost to stay here, it far surpassed my expectations. The location is right across the street from the beach and boardwalk, and there are a lot of great restaurants within a couple blocks. My only complaint is that the wifi in our room was such a weak connection that it didn't work. Also, other reviewers have posted that everything is newly remodeled. This is true for every room I could see in, except for our room and the room next to us. We were located directly above the office in our own little section where it doesn't appear any remodeling has taken place since the initial construction of the building. Regardless, it was clean and cheap and I will definitely stay here on my next trip to OC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! One block from the beach!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
It was a nice hotel! Very close to the beach, and it was very affordable! We would stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
For the price it was nice . Rooms were clean. People were nice. I would stay again.