Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good thing about this hotel was the location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Upon arrival hotel lobby had a musty odor. Staff at front desk was very nice. Hallways very dirty and old. Rooms very small and dirty. Wouldn’t take off our shoes to walk on carpet. Kept beach shoes on to shower. Two night getaway turned into one night. Would never stay at this hotel again unless hotel undergoes renovations. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Room had a funky smell. Think it was the ac unit. Bathroom was very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The staff was so so nice and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice but not updated

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Pool, hot tubs, front porch, Tiki Bar and Parrot
Cons: shower water - mixing valve needs to be repaired so the water is at a happy warm and not fluctuating so much from freezing to scorching.
Hotel outside amenities are wonderful! The room was nice also not as updated as the internet pictures show and the shower was terrible - it went from freezing cold to scorching hot, which is a huge safety hazard - someone will get burned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Comfortable

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great location. Great for what I needed it for. Probably stay there next year. Looking forward to it. The pool bar was very nice and the staff there was extremely friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va.

Slanted moldy health hazard

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Place looked nothing like photos. Old, run down. Rooms are 100 sq.ft. Floor was slanted, hallways smelled of mold. Trip hazards on patio. Smoking area in front of entrance. Buckets of nastiness on patio. A nightmare, we booked 4 days but checked out the first night. Only good thing is we got a refund for remaining days. Lobby is nice but don't let that fool you. Place should be shutdown!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach but

Posted Aug 19, 2017
It was gross. The bathroom looked like it hasn't been cleaned in years. There was a hole in the window screen. The room was very tiny. The outdoor facilities were awesome. The staff was very helpful & friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Perfect spot to be, beautiful view. Everyone was very nice but the coffee was really bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Only Stay here for the location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location was awesome. Only choose this hotel if you don't plan to be in your room at all but to sleep. If you are looking for a relaxing hotel this is not it. The bed had hair in it my pillow had make up stains all over it. I requested the bed be changed as I soon I got there and did it myself just to be sure. The bed was more like a twin bed it had a big dip in the middle. The room with the one bed is very tiny and the pictures on the website do not actually look like the room don't be fooled. You have to rent an iron from the front desk the room does not provide them. The room had a terrible smell to it smelled like a factory. The staff was nice the location was awesome. This hotel is more so for young people who will spend most of the day out on the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Nice hotel on Ocean City Boardwalk

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Beach accessibility, pool with bar/grill, and live entertainment. Employees were helpful and polite.
Cons: I would like the rooms to include a table and a microwave...So we didn't have to go down to the lobby to heat up our food.
We have stayed at this hotel 4 times and are pleased each stay. This hotel is located on the boardwalk so you walk out of the lobby and are practically on the beach, near stores, and many attractions. Although it is by far the fanciest, it is nice and clean. We love the pool and hot tubs and not to mention the bar/grill which has live entertainment almost each night. The staff are helpful and friendly. We are coming back in October for the guest appreciation promotion!